Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 147
Before care: Yes
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy 4

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
Phenomenal atmosphere for my children. Teachers are nurturing, well-trained and great role models. The school provides the Sephardic culture in a meaningful way. Small classes allow for close attention!

Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
This is a very wonderful school. My daughter is so happy here. She is learning so much. She has a very good Hebrew teacher, and a very good English teacher as well. She has many friends. I am so happy she gets such a good Jewish education.


Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a parent
They have a good website that gives current news and updates: http://www.tashbartorathayim.com/ They have plans for growth including a new state-of-the art facility! I am so excited for all the students!

Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a student
Torat Hayim really helped me. I graduated and was able to go to YULA and go right into honors. I made so many friends that I know I'll be close with forever

Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
FInally...a school where they really care about every single child! What a fabulous education in both Hebrew studeties and General Studies. Graduates get accepted to all High School and Yeshivot and many have gone on to colleges such as Yale, NYU etc.. Great system and amazing staff. There is no other school for my kids!


Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy 1

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
5/5 excellent religious Jewish education for a price we can afford. This is the only school that didn't give me too much of a hard time for not being able to pay the full tuition.

Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy 3

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
This school is terrible and I suggest that you do not send your kids to it. They do not give enough homework, dont give the kids any essay writing or vocabulary skills. they mix 7 and 8 grade classes for all subjects when the materials are totally diffrent. Again my ratings are very low.


Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy 5

Posted March 06, 2007
- a parent
It is the best school the teacher care about their studets and give them a future

Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy 5

Posted December 25, 2006
- a parent
Great teachers who care! Finally!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy
1210 South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90035
(310) 652-2626
Last modified Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Torat Hayim Hebrew Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top