Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
165 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

my school is great. my school is a jewish school the kids learn hebrew and judica.
April 02, 2014

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Yavneh Day School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
Yavneh Day School is such a blessing! The values, academic program, and community...What a gift to to be able to send our children to this phenomenal school. Thank you to the teachers, administration, students, and families who are dedicated to Yavneh and continuing the Jewish future.

Yavneh Day School
Grateful to: no rating

Posted December 08, 2015
- a school leader
I am grateful for the most caring, warm, energetic and intelligent faculty. My kids are thriving and learning beyond what I thought possible. Thank you!


Yavneh Day School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
Yavneh Day school is encouraging my daughter to learn and grow in so many ways. They are helping foster independence, creative thinking, problem solving, and social skills. She wakes up every day excited to go to school. We have had one fabulous teacher after another. They have so many specialty teachers for music, art, language, PE, science, math. My daughter loves to learn, but also feels so loved and connected by all the caring adults and children in the school. This year with our new head of school and principal it is even better than last year. How can you not love a school that just keeps getting better each year, and has such an amazing staff, facility a culture. It really is the best school I can imagine.

Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My grand kids go to Yavneh and have been having a great experience. They are growing and learning so much, and they are so caring, kind, and responsible. I wish Yavneh was around when my kids were little! The teachers and community are amazing!

Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
Yavneh has been a fantastic school for my two children. In addition to providing fantastic education, it also focuses on their social and emotional learning. Children who need a bit of extra attention are also given the support that they need. Finally, Yavneh does a great job of teaching kids about Judaism in a pluralistic, positive environment.


Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
At Yavneh, teachers care about your whole child and encourage their growth academically, socially, and emotionally. The school is an extended family for us.

Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
Yavneh has an excellent teaching staff, especially in the middle school. Our son was well prepared for his next school, much to the credit of the individual attention he received and rigorous academic expectations in math and English.

Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Yavneh Day School focuses on the entire person: intellectual, social, emotional, and spiritual/religious. I have seen my son develop into a good person who is conscientious, curious and interested in learning, and creative. They have a music and art program incorporated into the curriculum. We are very satisified with Yavneh!


Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a teacher
Yavneh Day School is the third school I've been at in the past seven years. This has been the warmest community I have seen yet with great all school programs like Keshet of Kavod (Rainbow of Respect) and our Reading/Writing Initiative. We have an amazing staff who truly work together as a team. I can't imagine my life without Yavneh!

Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
There is more than meets the eye at Yavneh Day School. Every day is packed with a love of teaching by the faculty, and for the students, a love for learning emerges. The school boasts an award winning elementary and middle school that is designed to prepare students for what awaits them in high school, college and beyond. Art and music, sports and science, it all comes together under one roof along with an infusion of Jewish life and learning. As a bonus to the standard general education and Jewish curriculum, Yavneh also offer its students Social Justice, lead by an educator who uses a variety of teaching techniques to show our children how to give back to their community by being aware of what else is out there, rather than living in a day school bubble. The Social Justice class is a sparkling jewel in the Yavneh crown.

Nearby schools

Yavneh Day School
14855 Oka Road, Los Gatos, CA  95032
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (408) 984-6700
Last modified Yavneh Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top