Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Los Gatos, CA
Students enrolled: 165
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yavneh Day School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
Yavneh Day school is encouraging my daughter to learn and grow in so many ways. They are helping foster independence, creative thinking, problem solving, and social skills. She wakes up every day excited to go to school. We have had one fabulous teacher after another. They have so many specialty teachers for music, art, language, PE, science, math. My daughter loves to learn, but also feels so loved and connected by all the caring adults and children in the school. This year with our new head of school and principal it is even better than last year. How can you not love a school that just keeps getting better each year, and has such an amazing staff, facility a culture. It really is the best school I can imagine.

Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My grand kids go to Yavneh and have been having a great experience. They are growing and learning so much, and they are so caring, kind, and responsible. I wish Yavneh was around when my kids were little! The teachers and community are amazing!


Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
Yavneh has been a fantastic school for my two children. In addition to providing fantastic education, it also focuses on their social and emotional learning. Children who need a bit of extra attention are also given the support that they need. Finally, Yavneh does a great job of teaching kids about Judaism in a pluralistic, positive environment.

Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
At Yavneh, teachers care about your whole child and encourage their growth academically, socially, and emotionally. The school is an extended family for us.

Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
Yavneh has an excellent teaching staff, especially in the middle school. Our son was well prepared for his next school, much to the credit of the individual attention he received and rigorous academic expectations in math and English.


Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Yavneh Day School focuses on the entire person: intellectual, social, emotional, and spiritual/religious. I have seen my son develop into a good person who is conscientious, curious and interested in learning, and creative. They have a music and art program incorporated into the curriculum. We are very satisified with Yavneh!

Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a teacher
Yavneh Day School is the third school I've been at in the past seven years. This has been the warmest community I have seen yet with great all school programs like Keshet of Kavod (Rainbow of Respect) and our Reading/Writing Initiative. We have an amazing staff who truly work together as a team. I can't imagine my life without Yavneh!

Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
There is more than meets the eye at Yavneh Day School. Every day is packed with a love of teaching by the faculty, and for the students, a love for learning emerges. The school boasts an award winning elementary and middle school that is designed to prepare students for what awaits them in high school, college and beyond. Art and music, sports and science, it all comes together under one roof along with an infusion of Jewish life and learning. As a bonus to the standard general education and Jewish curriculum, Yavneh also offer its students Social Justice, lead by an educator who uses a variety of teaching techniques to show our children how to give back to their community by being aware of what else is out there, rather than living in a day school bubble. The Social Justice class is a sparkling jewel in the Yavneh crown.


Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
It was a very hard decision choosing to send my children to an independent Jewish school. We aren't very observant, but the Jewish customs and values are important to my family. And we have a great public school in our neighborhood, witthin walking distance. But we decided that we wanted our kids to have the close, personal attention that they get at Yavneh. The curriculum is amazing, always advancing and growing. Problems with learning or behavior is dealt with well. And looking at the 8th grade class every year reminds me of the great confidence and leadership that results. These kids are amazing and I hope mine turn out the same way!

Yavneh Day School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
I love that my children are learning how to be a caring, responsible people while also getting the highest level of academics and Jewish education. The school finds interesting ways to teach kids (the teachers are great!) and don't just lecture and test.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yavneh Day School
14855 Oka Road, Los Gatos, CA  95032
(408) 984-6700
Last modified Yavneh Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Yavneh Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top