Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

799 students|Lynwood Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a community member
I graduated from Cesar Chavez 3 years ago, I remember it was so much fun! Bullying was rare, but bullies would immediately get expelled. Most of the teachers are great and they helped me out a lot. Nice clean campus, very safe, respectful students, & friendly environment. They have this program called "AVID" the program helps you prepare for college and you go to many educational, fun field trips and another program called "ICES" or "THINK" these are after-school programs that help you with homework and they have many activities such as, sports, dance, cheer, etc. The point is that Cesar Chavez is a great school I recommend this school to good students that want to learn.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a community member
I graduated from Cesar Chavez 3 years ago, I remember it was so much fun! Bullying was rare, but bullies would immediately get expelled. Most of the teachers are great and they helped me out a lot. Nice clean campus, very safe, respectful students, & friendly environment. They have this program called "AVID" the program helps you prepare for college and you go to many educational, fun field trips and another program called "ICES" or "THINK" these are after-school programs that help you with homework and they have many activities such as, sports, dance, cheer, etc. The point is that Cesar Chavez is a great school I recommend this school to good students that want to learn.


Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
I whent to this school about 3 years ago i whent from 6th-8th grade, and to be honest it is a great school. The teachers are Ecellent and they have a great aditude towards helping their students. They also have this Great academic class that helps you prepare for college and helps you chose the caier you would like to persue and prepares you for college. That program is called AVID, i my self was in this program it cists no money to get into it but you must have at least a minimun of 2.5 or hgher GPA to get into it and you do go on allot of field trips to colleges and all that fun stuff. I would 100% recommend you put your child there in that school if you want them to succide, be prepared for college, be ambitious, and responxible, and also the important one Disciplined.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a student

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a student
This has got to be the best school In the world. Everybody Is nice and Its clean


Cesar Chavez Middle School
no rating

Posted July 24, 2008
- a student
s disrespectfull.The disiplinary was very bad!The school may be clean but not safe.

Cesar Chavez Middle School
no rating

Posted July 23, 2008
- a student
I hated it! The students were very ignorant & rude. She school is very unorganized.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted December 30, 2005
- a student
This schoool is cool...It has nice people and it is also clean! I think it is better than the other middle schools!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cesar Chavez Middle School
3898 Abbott Road, Lynwood, CA  90262-2106
(310) 886-7300
Last modified Cesar Chavez Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cesar Chavez Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top