Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Lynwood, CA
Students enrolled: 799
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a community member
I graduated from Cesar Chavez 3 years ago, I remember it was so much fun! Bullying was rare, but bullies would immediately get expelled. Most of the teachers are great and they helped me out a lot. Nice clean campus, very safe, respectful students, & friendly environment. They have this program called "AVID" the program helps you prepare for college and you go to many educational, fun field trips and another program called "ICES" or "THINK" these are after-school programs that help you with homework and they have many activities such as, sports, dance, cheer, etc. The point is that Cesar Chavez is a great school I recommend this school to good students that want to learn.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a community member
I graduated from Cesar Chavez 3 years ago, I remember it was so much fun! Bullying was rare, but bullies would immediately get expelled. Most of the teachers are great and they helped me out a lot. Nice clean campus, very safe, respectful students, & friendly environment. They have this program called "AVID" the program helps you prepare for college and you go to many educational, fun field trips and another program called "ICES" or "THINK" these are after-school programs that help you with homework and they have many activities such as, sports, dance, cheer, etc. The point is that Cesar Chavez is a great school I recommend this school to good students that want to learn.


Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
I whent to this school about 3 years ago i whent from 6th-8th grade, and to be honest it is a great school. The teachers are Ecellent and they have a great aditude towards helping their students. They also have this Great academic class that helps you prepare for college and helps you chose the caier you would like to persue and prepares you for college. That program is called AVID, i my self was in this program it cists no money to get into it but you must have at least a minimun of 2.5 or hgher GPA to get into it and you do go on allot of field trips to colleges and all that fun stuff. I would 100% recommend you put your child there in that school if you want them to succide, be prepared for college, be ambitious, and responxible, and also the important one Disciplined.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a student
this school is a very good school

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a student
This has got to be the best school In the world. Everybody Is nice and Its clean


Cesar Chavez Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2008
- a student
s disrespectfull.The disiplinary was very bad!The school may be clean but not safe.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 23, 2008
- a student
I hated it! The students were very ignorant & rude. She school is very unorganized.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 1

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cesar Chavez Middle School 1

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cesar Chavez Middle School
3898 Abbott Road, Lynwood, CA  90262
(310) 886-7300
Last modified Cesar Chavez Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cesar Chavez Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top