Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

768 students|Lynwood Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hosler Middle School 5

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
It Has A Amazing Honor Society Program. and the mathematic's teachers are excellent My Daughter is getting alot of education Here

Hosler Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a community member
i love this school its great u could find great freindsall the teachers r nice they suppot the students the teachers stay hours in school helping and tutoring students achieve their goals . people refer hosler as a really bad school because it has a appearence. like its .people only care about the appearence.parents try to change their kids to cesar chavez just because ceasar chavez middle school because they have escalators and its a new school so all to gether it means they only love cesar chavez because its appearence. Parents should mostly care about the teachers and the education there children are getting. SINCERELY, A STUDENT


Hosler Middle School 1

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This school needs a lot of improvement from children security, academics as well as more improved and carefully reviewed teacher's curriculums.

Hosler Middle School 4

Posted April 13, 2009
- a student
This school might not be the most secure school but its a school that cares about the student.. Maybe us students lack in a case but we care are education maybe the district describes us as the worst school form Lynwood but i have to say that not true.. in my opinion we have the best teachers we dont have the many activities because the distrct dosnt give us the money it supposed to be it give us money like if we were still in elementry ..so parents please chekk what is really goign onn and then you put your comments ... thanks you

Hosler Middle School
no rating

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
I love this school but we need to have more fun activities. The teachers are cool and fair. The only bad thing is the security guards. They need to protect more and be fair.


Hosler Middle School
no rating

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
The Security guards have to focus on protecting the students from one another. On the day I went to register my child there was a girl fight. Since my child has been enrolled (about 8 months now) he has been kicked in the butt so hard that he had trouble sitting and has had gum stuck in his hair twice each. Forget aobut calling me 15 times a week to inform me of events that have allready passed. protect our children from themselves

Hosler Middle School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
I love this school is so fun and the principal mr butler is so cool. I love most of the teachers because they are not mean.

Hosler Middle School 2

Posted May 06, 2007
- a parent
This school is not secure at all. Kids need to have more school activities such as field trips and a better education. But then again some of the teachers need to be more strict with their students. Also, the school needs to notify parents when their child is acting up.


Hosler Middle School 2

Posted January 08, 2007
- a parent
The securities need to be more gentle with the kids. The kids need more fun such as more fun activities, field trips. They is way to much rules. like the dress code.

Hosler Middle School 2

Posted June 21, 2006
- a parent
This is the first year that my son attends this school and I found that this school needs a lot of improvement. They need to offer more tutoring classes. They need to improve in there security. I got the impression that most of the teachers there are only there for the pay.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hosler Middle School
11300 Spruce Street, Lynwood, CA  90262-3629
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (310) 603-1447
Last modified Hosler Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top