Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Lynwood, CA
Students enrolled: 571
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
Honestly, this is the best elementary in Lynwood, CA. When my child used to attend a few years ago it was best! It might not be new but the teachers are very caring and helpful. I heard that this year they remodeled, they made half of the school 2 story and its just sounds very nice. I haven't had a chance to go visit but I know its a great school.

Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
It's really sad but this is the only school that look's ugly from the other schools in Lynwood they keep on saying theres new changes!! But really ..I dont see any!! I just hope they do make some new changes for next year!!


Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
I believe that Lincoln elementary does an outstanding job with the children. My son has been able to improve his speech, since he has been in the speech program.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
My son learned alot from this school

Lincoln Elementary School 2

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
School is deplorable in bad shape. Lack of security. I think there is poor comunication between the principal and parents. Not enough parent involment. I think parents are not always told exactly what jhappen in school.


Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted June 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
Lincoln concerns itself too much with test scores. There hasn't been changes to the school in 20-some years, appearance-wise. The same gate has surrounded the school for 20 years, the 'jungle gym' desparately needs improvement, and there is just a small hint of GREEN GRASS on the mostly dirt covered play area. But TEST SCORES = IMPORTANT. But helping the children through aesthetics (beautiful clean surroundings, i.e. GREEN GRASS & CLEAN RESTROOMS) seems to be of least importance to the school administators. It is sad. I do not mean to bash the school, but someone has to point these things out. Why have few things been done? I encourage anyone who reads this to urge the schools administration and the SCHOOL DISTRICT to improve Lincoln. The children are GREAT. They have BIG dreams, and HUGE HEARTS. GO LINCOLN BULLDOGS!

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lincoln Elementary School 3

Posted March 01, 2006
- a parent
#1 school in the district, and the teachers work hard to improve test scores. quartely assesments(standard based) and math and literacty workshops once a year by grade level afterschool program, gate program, schedule parent conference twice a year and parent tours and focus walk for parent participation. Good school.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2005
- a student
This school is great. i learned alot in this school. they have exellent teachers who make school fun and while they make it fun the students learn alot. one of my favorite teachers in this school was mr. Collins.He was my 5th great teacher. mr. Collins really knows how to teach. He is the greatest teacher ever. With his great teachings i am about to graduate from the 8th grade this year. lincoln is the best school ever and this school has all the best teachers. go lincoln elementary!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Elementary School
11031 State Street, Lynwood, CA  90262
(310) 603-1518
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top