Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Lynwood, CA
Students enrolled: 788
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Will Rogers Elementary School 4

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
This is my 4yr, and we started off a bit rocky w/ the leadership, but our current principal, I'm extremely excited about what's to come.

Will Rogers Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2011
- a community member
This school is marvelous . I am a student cureently attending Will Rogers . We have gotten a new principal . Her name is Ms.Skornia . She is very strict and has a nice attitude torward the students . They have after school programs that help kids with reading and mathamatics . I'm in that program and my reading has improved MASSIVELY.


Will Rogers Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
Me and my husband attended this school as children, and now my daughter is attending as well. No complaints.. they have great teachers and a great system.

Will Rogers Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
Will Rogers is not a good school. this school lacks in supervision and discipline. there are different classes all being taught in one big room and that is divided by curtains. how can a teacher teach there students while they hear another class eing taught. how can a child learn if they can hear another having a lesson taught? all and all Will Rogers Elementary is NOT a good school. If u want your child learn dont send them to this school.

Will Rogers Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 12, 2007
- a teacher
Horrible! There is little or no discipline. Morale is at an all time low; we've lost about fifteen teachers. Students have to put up with violence and threats on the playground.


Will Rogers Elementary School 2

Posted June 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Will Rogers Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2006
- a parent
This school has improved greatly with the new principal, there is much more parent involvement as well as communication. The appearance has also improved tremendously with the grassy area where before it was just dirt. Academically the school seems to be improving. They have excellent teachers.

Will Rogers Elementary School 3

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Will Rogers Elementary School 2

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
This is one of the worst schools in the city of Lynwood. It has a good Principal, a few good teachers, but all-in-all I would not recommend this school to anyone who wants their child to get a good education.

Will Rogers Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2005
- a parent
Good academic programs for children. School has been expanded to accomadate more children. Good parent participation.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Will Rogers Elementary School
11220 Duncan Avenue, Lynwood, CA  90262
(310) 603-1542
Last modified Will Rogers Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Will Rogers Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top