Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Lynwood, CA
Students enrolled: 676
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mark Twain Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mark Twain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
From Principal Ryan to all the teachers of Mark Twain, to all of mark twain staff, and to our PTA, they trulay make Mark Twain such a loving & fun environment for our kids. They truly encourage our kids/students to do well in their studies and are there every step of the way helping them through.


Mark Twain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
My child started Mark Twain in 06'- 07 and I would like to say that his progress is great. His teacher Ms. Breeze is an outstanding teacher and thanks to her in collaborating with us(parents) in helping my child progress. My child is in gate now and I see his progress very satisfying. Their gate program is great.

Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mark Twain Elementary School 2

Posted March 07, 2007
- a parent
This school is one of the lowest in lynwood. The principal always has something negative to say. I am sorry to say my child will not be going back next year.


Mark Twain Elementary School 3

Posted September 29, 2005
- a teacher
It seems as though the lack of consistency with principals (a new principal almost every year) has really hurt the school's progress and the staff's morale. However, they have a great program for GATE students.

Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
My grandson attended Mark Twain Elementary school for the kindergarden 2004-2005 school year. I am very happy with his progress in math and in his comprehension and writing skills. His teacher made a good effort in challenging him achdemically.

Mark Twain Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2005
- a administrator
I feel that Mark Twain has continued to improve over the four years that I have been in the neighborhood. I see many parents getting involved, but they still need lots of support adn cooperation from the district. We will see how this year goes.


Mark Twain Elementary School 2

Posted January 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mark Twain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
The information provided about Mark Twain id incorrect! The class sizes are large with at least 33 students per classroom in grades beyond second! That is not a small classroon nor is it an ideal teacher/student ratio.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mark Twain Elementary School
12315 Thorson Avenue, Lynwood, CA  90262
(310) 603-1500
Last modified Mark Twain Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mark Twain Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top