Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Lynwood, CA
Students enrolled: 695
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilson Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2015
- a parent
Very very bad school. their safety is the very bad, back gates always open and a child can get ubducted at any time with out anyone knowing. Staff is ridicilously nosy and very very poorly mannered very rude and principal dosent know how to handle school properly. Sad lynwood has to put up with junk schools like this one.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
Our experiences with SJS have always been positive, starting from the pre-school and through elemantary grade levels. Strong parent/teacher involvement has been evident, there are regular progress reports sent home, and many opportunities to get involved with our children's educational development The school has excellent Terra Nova scores, exceeding Diocesan and National averages, and is on an academically competitive level with surrounding public schools


Wilson Elementary School 3

Posted September 04, 2006
- a parent
My opinion as a parent of a Wilson student is that the teachers go above and beyond what is expected of them. However, I think this school is lacking extracurricular activities.

Wilson Elementary School 3

Posted June 07, 2006
- a parent
Too many children in one class. Teachers are not able to handle the children.

Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2005
- a student
get school and the teachers are loving and well versed in the neccessary standards


Wilson Elementary School 2

Posted July 29, 2005
- a parent
I think this school needs better adminstration. The principal doesn't seem to care about their kids or personnel. I don't like the attitude there.

Wilson Elementary School 3

Posted March 30, 2005
- a teacher
Wilson's biggest strength is its teachers. They have an experienced and commited staff that strives to produce lifelong learners and consistently hold high expectations.

Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted June 19, 2003
- a community member
I have three children attending this school (3rd, 4th, 5th). Mr. Good is a wonderful teacher he knew just how much to push my son and how. Mrs. Carpenter has wonderful attitude towards teaching children, she's very invloved in their work/lives. Mrs. Matuznaga knows when the student should be trying harder and doesn't accept anthything less than a 100% from them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson Elementary School
11700 School Street, Lynwood, CA  90262
(310) 603-1525
Last modified Wilson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilson Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top