Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
116 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Of Malibu 5

Posted October 26, 2011
- a parent
We love OLM!The small class sizes provide the children with the attention they need.The staff and faculty are wonderful.So happy we chose this school:)

Our Lady Of Malibu 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful community school with caring teachers and administration. My children went on to great HS(s) and colleges. They offer computers, Spanish, Art, and Music.


Our Lady Of Malibu
no rating

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
My child has gone to the school from Kindergarten, The education has been on a par or better than the local public schools and the environment is great. Aside from the small class sizes which makes socialization with classmates wanting I think the school is great.

Our Lady Of Malibu 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended Our Lady of Malibu since kindergarten. The academics are excellent, he has wonderful support from the faculty and has made great friends. We are very pleased.

Our Lady Of Malibu 1

Posted April 01, 2009
- a student
this school is a great elementary school but once a student has reached their potential OLM has little to offer. yes, many high schools put this school high on their list but being a student here for 8 years, im on the verge of going insane. this school is not good for any growing teenager to mature in the real world. the teachers arent very qualified and they dont help each child grow into what they must become for high school. it keeps each student to be very naive and immature for high school . do not send your child here if youre looking for a normal childhood for them!


Our Lady Of Malibu
no rating

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
OLM is a wonderful learning community for grades K through 8. The families are outstanding and relations will last for many decades long after the children have graduated. Also impressive is how well students do in their adult life having set 'life's foundation' at OLM School.

Our Lady Of Malibu 1

Posted February 06, 2009
- a student
This school is great for elementary school. But, middle school is a different situation. To be to the point, the middle school is very disorganized and challenging.

Our Lady Of Malibu 5

Posted December 21, 2007
- a student
I went to OLM for 5 years, until I moved to spain...I loved this school. Still miss it, 5 stars. Yea coach is gr8


Our Lady Of Malibu 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a student
Its the best school ive ever been to. The teachers are great and it really feels like a community

Our Lady Of Malibu 5

Posted September 04, 2006
- a parent
I love Our Lady of Malibu! It's a tight-knit community of people who have come together in faith to provide the best education for their children. The Phys. Ed. teacher (Coach)is great! There's a strong core of teachers who are talented in dramatic arts. But the best thing about the school is the people! The way the church and school come together is beautiful! A great choice for anyone who wants a Catholic education for their child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Malibu
3625 Winter Canyon Road, Malibu, CA  90265
(310) 456-8071
Last modified Our Lady Of Malibu is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of Malibu Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top