Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mariposa County High School 5

Posted June 29, 2010
- a student
i love this school i didnt finish my year there but i want to go there for my whole high school year the teachers are very hard working and i actuly learned from them unlike my teachers now and i miss the school alot jus the school in general i actully want to learn and go to school there i couldnt wait to get up in the mornings and go see my teacher they all have good hearts and love us student sincerely, tory

Mariposa County High School 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2010
- a student
im was a student at mariposa high school i just moved and i find that even thou mariposa is a small town they focus on learning and might not have a lot to choose from but the ones they do have they work hard on and the students enjoy them. i love the drama program offered and the FFA program this school is very welcoming its small so everyone knows everyone


Mariposa County High School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a community member
Mariposa is an excellent place to grow up. The High School is amazing! The teachers truly care for their students and are all 'givers'. It would be nice for them to finally get something back.

Mariposa County High School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mariposa County High School 5

Posted April 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mariposa County High School 5

Posted December 31, 2004
- a parent
Great school, has lots of sports, music, drama dept. Great friendly teachers, not alot of students which allows teacher time for the studets. Great counseling program. Has a late bus for kids in sports to get home. Biggest school in the county, a California distinquished school. All in all a great school.

Mariposa County High School 4

Posted November 27, 2004
- a student
It's a pretty good school, its small and has some good teachers.

Mariposa County High School 4

Posted August 10, 2004
- a student
I live in Lake Don Pedro and ride the bus for 2 1/2 to 3 hours a day. There is a high school in Don Perdro, from another district with just as many students in attendence as the number of people on the bus to Mariposa. I love going to Mariposa and the long days are clearly worth it to me.


Mariposa County High School 4

Posted September 04, 2003
- a former student
I'm not a parent, I was actually a student there and I feel it's a great school it's too bad it has to be in such a small town.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mariposa County High School
5074 Old Highway, Mariposa, CA  95338
(209) 742-0260
Last modified Mariposa County High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mariposa County High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top