Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


51 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morello Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attends Morello Park Elementary and I love this school! She has Ms. Gliatto and my daughter loves her! She asked me to request that she has Ma. Gliatto for the rest of her years left at Morello! She was sad when I told her it wasn't possible! Ms. Gliatto has made my daughter open up and come out of her shell!!! The school is amazing and stays that way because of all the parents who are involve and care! Lisa in the office is always o sweet and helpful! The school all around in amazing and I am glad my daughter and my 2 other children will attend this school once they are old enough! I wouldn't Want Morello Park to be any other way than the way it is now!!!

Morello Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Despite budget cuts over the last five years, the teachers and staff of Morello Park continue to pursue excellence in the level of education they are providing. Multiple California Distinguished School awards and consistent high test scores say a lot, but the teachers my daughter has had over the last 5 years have all been great.


Morello Park Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
I teach at a private school and still choose MPE for my kids. Great school in every way!

Morello Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and the administration and the parents are work together to make this the most awesome community school around.

Morello Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
The principal and staff and the teachers are extraordinary to say the least! Huge community support system, like none i have ever seen. I am proud to be a part of Morello Park Elementary. My daughter has come alive at this school.


Morello Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a community member
My granddaughters are learning so much. The staff is very caring and dedicated.

Morello Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
This school is put together with such amazing teachers, staff, parents and children. We have a community school that sticks together and helps out when needed. Our parent participation is the best I have ever seen, it shows that we want to contiune to build our school to be the best it can be. Our pricipal is the rock that keeps it all together, constantly being a face that everyone knows, with a plan to keep us growning.

Morello Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and administration are excellent. With the high level of parent participation in the school, the students here are receiving a top-notch education in spite of California's budget woes.


Morello Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
The Teachers / Staff / Parents are so helping, caring.

Morello Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
We love it here. We would not want to attend any other school. MPE is fantastic in every way!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morello Park Elementary School
1200 Morello Park Drive, Martinez, CA  94553
(925) 335-5840
Last modified Morello Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morello Park Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top