Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fieldbrook Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
We visited several kindergartens seven years ago for our daughter and are so grateful we settled on Fieldbrook for her and for our son two years younger. The community, the size of the school, the dedication of the teachers and staff, the wisecracks in the office, the taking care of each other, and the skill and hard work of the teachers are outstanding. (We did an inter-district transfer.) The foundation, the booster club, the pushy parents and the receptive staff accomplish great things, including a strong music program, the trips including to Catalina Island at the other end of a very long state, and parent-taught short courses in May.

Fieldbrook Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
We chose Fieldbrook Elementary because of the small class sizes, attentive teachers, opportunities for parental involvement, better than average test scores, welcoming staff and approachable principal. We love Fieldbrook School. It is well supported and funded, with individualized attention and tons of learning experiences.


Fieldbrook Elementary School 3

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
I was shocked to see all the awesome reviews for this school. The teachers are tired and don't commit themselves to the students. They lack motivation and are not up to par with teaching students what they need to know. Its nice that the school is small but lacking in education.

Fieldbrook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a community member
Fieldbrook Elementary is a small school that creates a wonderful and productive community environment.

Fieldbrook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
A small, friendly K-8 school where 8th graders help out 1st graders in the classroom and on the playground. The teachers are great and cater to the individual needs of the child. Great art, music and basketball too!


Fieldbrook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Fieldbrook is a great school and I would recommend it to anyone. It offers many amazing things for the students, such as karate, violin, great art program and so much more. The teachers and faculty are wonderful and we love our school....I have one child attending now and two anxiously waiting!

Fieldbrook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Fieldbrook is a small school with a very involved community, great teachers, and marvelous support staff. Everyone is committed to the kids; a great place to learn!

Fieldbrook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Fieldbrook has an amazing faculty, great parent support, and an amazing music/arts program. My son is thriving there and I wouldn't send my kids anywhere else! :)


Fieldbrook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Fieldbrook school is a small school with a big heart and a great deal of support!

Fieldbrook Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Fieldbrook is a small school in which every student, teacher, and parent knows each other and cares for each other. If you need help you have a fabulous support group. When we need to raise money, everyone is there to help. I love it!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fieldbrook Elementary School
4070 Fieldbrook Road, Mckinleyville, CA  95519
(707) 839-3201
Last modified Fieldbrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fieldbrook Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top