Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mckinleyville Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2010
- a parent
My oldest daughter attends and my youngest will be going there next year

Mckinleyville Middle School 3

Posted August 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mckinleyville Middle School 1

Posted January 30, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Mckinleyville Middle School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mckinleyville Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2007
- a student
I very much enjoy my days at MMS. Zero Period Spanish is wonderful, as everyone in it has been learning Spanish since kindergarten at Morris Elementary. There are two computer labs, and the Technology Elective is brilliant. I recommend this school to any parent looking for a good education for their child.


Mckinleyville Middle School 5

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
The staff and faculty at MMS are absolutely top-notch. Students' workload is fairly heavy, in my opinion, but a very good preparation for high school. They have switched to 'standards-based grading, from the traditional 'A, B, C, D, F' system, which has taken some getting used to. Excellent support for students who are struggling in different areas. I have been very pleasantly surprised by the quality education at this 'small town' school.

Mckinleyville Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mckinleyville Middle School 2

Posted July 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mckinleyville Middle School
2285 Central Avenue, Mckinleyville, CA  95519
(707) 839-1508
Last modified Mckinleyville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mckinleyville Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top