Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

716 students|Mendota Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mendota High School 4

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
Mendota High has had great improvements. Some teachers really care about their students but there are others that it's just a job and don't focus on them as much as they should. However, the principal and vice principal are doing an awesome job they are really helping our children achieve their goals. There needs to be more parent involvement but the majority of parents do work in agriculture and at times it is difficult.

Mendota High School
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a student
the school may have a few problems but the teachers try their best to help if they are asked they will only those that don't can only blame themselves. the years i was there their were many changes such as the staff it actually improved by my senior year its very peaceful there on like many other school simply my experience was fun being in that school compared to other ones that i have been to


Mendota High School 3

Posted September 27, 2007
- a student
I believe MHS is a great school in Fresno County. The teachers and the principal care for the students education.

Mendota High School 3

Posted September 21, 2007
- a student
I was a student at Mendota High and there are serious problems that the school needs to fix. The teachers do their best but the students don't like the fact that they have to work to get their grades.

Mendota High School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
I adore this school. It isn't always the parents' faults for the failure of their children. It all depends on the work they put it. The teachers do what they can, and it gives the children opportunities they normally don't receive. Their administration is great as well.


Mendota High School 1

Posted August 02, 2006
- a student
When it comes to teachers at mendota high school it is a huge dissapointment. I'm not going to ignore the fact that the principal is indeed a good one but that is the only best thing there, the teachers are no good (can I make myself any clearer?!). As a former student of mhs I can honestly say that even when I was in high school the teachers were not good, the administration has made a complete turn around. In order to have a great school it has to consist of more than just a good principal/vice principal.

Mendota High School 2

Posted November 15, 2005
- a student
No parental involemtn whatsoever. There a few teacchers taht care about the welll being of the students but most dont care; the school is mainly focused on football. The entiore budget revolves around a loosing team. They have a very talented students in teh msuic department and in the art deparment but none of them are able to reach full potential beacuse the school is jsut not interested in music adn art; they prefer the sport that brings in spectators adn therefore more revenue for them.

Mendota High School 3

Posted September 18, 2005
- a parent
Mendota High is 10 years old, started as a dream of community residents. Academics has improved greatly with the change in leadership of the past two years. The sports programs have improved, in football especially. The parent involvement could use some improvement.


Mendota High School 5

Posted April 18, 2005
- a parent
Mendota School District has improved greatly in the last few years. I am very proud of the staff and administraters, but most of all the Students. It's a great school with wonderful people.

Mendota High School 5

Posted January 08, 2005
- a student
I believe that this school has grat teachers the principals are ok Mr. Ochoa taught me to open up and think outside wich means i have rights and i have thoughts and i have the right to an opinion the school programs do not offer much but they help us be our self. all i have to say though is that its a good school in a small cmmunity and small amount of students the stdent have more chances to know the teacher rather than a big school and that helps out a student alot to communicate better so all i have to say keep doing what u do best and rock on. GO AZTECS.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mendota High School
1200 Belmont Avenue, Mendota, CA  93640
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (559) 655-1993
Last modified Mendota High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top