Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mendota High School 4

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
Mendota High has had great improvements. Some teachers really care about their students but there are others that it's just a job and don't focus on them as much as they should. However, the principal and vice principal are doing an awesome job they are really helping our children achieve their goals. There needs to be more parent involvement but the majority of parents do work in agriculture and at times it is difficult.

Mendota High School 5

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mendota High School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a student
the school may have a few problems but the teachers try their best to help if they are asked they will only those that don't can only blame themselves. the years i was there their were many changes such as the staff it actually improved by my senior year its very peaceful there on like many other school simply my experience was fun being in that school compared to other ones that i have been to

Mendota High School 1

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mendota High School 3

Posted September 27, 2007
- a student
I believe MHS is a great school in Fresno County. The teachers and the principal care for the students education.


Mendota High School 3

Posted September 21, 2007
- a student
I was a student at Mendota High and there are serious problems that the school needs to fix. The teachers do their best but the students don't like the fact that they have to work to get their grades.

Mendota High School 5

Posted September 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mendota High School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
I adore this school. It isn't always the parents' faults for the failure of their children. It all depends on the work they put it. The teachers do what they can, and it gives the children opportunities they normally don't receive. Their administration is great as well.


Mendota High School 5

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mendota High School 1

Posted August 02, 2006
- a former student
When it comes to teachers at mendota high school it is a huge dissapointment. I'm not going to ignore the fact that the principal is indeed a good one but that is the only best thing there, the teachers are no good (can I make myself any clearer?!). As a former student of mhs I can honestly say that even when I was in high school the teachers were not good, the administration has made a complete turn around. In order to have a great school it has to consist of more than just a good principal/vice principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mendota High School
1200 Belmont Avenue, Mendota, CA  93640
(559) 655-1993
Last modified Mendota High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mendota High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top