Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Menlo Park, CA
Students enrolled: 723
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a community member
Amazing school! The teachers and staff are super nice. I love Oak Knoll!!! GO OTTERS!!

Oak Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
This has been an excellent school for my child. Caring helpful teachers, an active community that pitches in to help. Great campus facilities. Wonderful children. I can't ask for more!


Oak Knoll Elementary School 4

Posted May 24, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school for kids with academic and social challenges. Principal gets it and gives them time to work it out. Academic special needs are mainstreamed, just pulled out for speech, reading, etc. Lots of inclusion aides. Classes are built around challenged kids, not hot shots. Older teachers are leaving so less focus on competitive academic bs, more on whole child. Only problem is growth -- 700+ kids on a campus for 450. Annual Accepting Our Differences Week.
2 people found this helpful

Oak Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2006
- a parent
What a great school! I have 1st and 4th graders who are thriving in this school. Parent involvement is amazing, and you can tell parents support their kids academically and socially at home as well as school. Great library and music programs!

Oak Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2006
- a parent
Very good school; parents are involved and the extracurricular activities such as art, music and computers for all grades. Teachers are experienced and acedemics are strong and balanced.


Oak Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2005
- a parent
I have a 4th grader in Oak Knoll and have always been impressed with the quality of teaching and the very encourging, learning atmosphere at this school. My daughter will be starting Kindergarden in the fall and I have no doubt that she will have an equally positive experience there.
1 person found this helpful

Oak Knoll Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2005
- a parent
Academics are very strong at Oak Knoll, the level of parent involvement is amazing, I have been very impressed with the science program as well.

Oak Knoll Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2003
- a parent
Oak Knoll elemntary is a great school. My Kindergardner learned so much. She is now going to first grade in the fall and has really matured both socially and academically. Oak Knoll is very involved with the children and their education. I look forward to sending my 3 year old there when she is ready for school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Knoll Elementary School
1895 Oak Knoll Lane, Menlo Park, CA  94025
(650) 854-4433
Last modified Oak Knoll Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Knoll Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top