Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Belle Haven Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Davis is one of the most effective and dedicated administrators in the profession. She cares about students and is supportive of teachers.

Belle Haven Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
Too many students with behavioral issues per teacher. The majority of the time is spend on classroom management because the students are not physically and mentally capable of focusing.


Belle Haven Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
There is very little determination to excel academically because there is too much classroom management issues. Too many ADHD and other special needs students in a classroom because there is no SDC program.

Belle Haven Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
There is bullying, harassment, and teasing among students, more than should be allowed. Administration tries its best to crack down, but there are just too many kids with bad upbringing and no supervision at home, which leads to anti-social and disrespectful behavior.

Belle Haven Elementary School 1

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
Too many kids with behavior issues. The district does not have SDC which hurts the main stream students.


Belle Haven Elementary School 1

Posted November 26, 2014
- a parent
A horrible school! From the moment my son transferred here it was hell. His teacher didn't care about my son or his education at all. The moment he came here, he stopped learning anything. All the staff here including, the principal, have an attitude problem.

Belle Haven Elementary School 1

Posted February 16, 2014
- a community member
THE WORST SCHOOL!!! IT GAVE ME CHILLS JUST THINKING BACK ON THE MEMORIES CONNECTED WITH THIS SCHOOL.. don't know what else to say other than it being a NIGHTMARE!

Belle Haven Elementary School 3

Posted June 07, 2010
- a community member
I went to Belle Haven from first to 8th grade and I absolutely love the relationships that I built there. I am twenty now and I still keep in touch with my classmates and some teachers. The teachers inspired me to go to college and change my community. I have finished now my second year of college with a gpa over a 3.0. The school is not the greatest, but ultimately it's the decision of the student of where they want to go in life and they have to figure out how to get there. My parents supported me but weren't involved with my school. This was the same story for many of my friends at Belle Haven and those of us who tried hard are now successful. One of my classmates went to Yale and another got a full ride to Santa Clara University.


Belle Haven Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2005
- a parent
School did not help my children at all!

Belle Haven Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
My son attended Belle Haven for his 8th grade year and if he wasn't a gifted student and my involvement in his academic studies, I believe he would have fallen behind. The entire Ravenswood District needs an overhaul change in teachers, curriculum and violence.

Nearby schools

Belle Haven Elementary School
415 Ivy Drive, Menlo Park, CA  94025-1338
Rating: 1 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (650) 329-2898
Last modified Belle Haven Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top