Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Mentone, CA
Students enrolled: 443
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mentone Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
I was hesitant to send my Kindergartener to this school, but I was impressed at orientation and decided to move forward. I have nothing but praises so far. Never judge a book by its cover which is what I did since the school is not located in a desirable area and is very old looking. I'm happy to say my son is reading at first grade level.

Mentone Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mentone Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
Mentone Elementary is a great school teachers and staff are outstanding

Mentone Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mentone Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
I love this school! My son has attended here for 4 years, I hate that it only goes to 5th grade!


Mentone Elementary School 4

Posted September 08, 2007
- a parent
Great teachers, administration, and kids; great school!I love sending my kids to Mentone where kids still get to be kids, yet test scores for this low SES population rake with those from very wealthy schools. The principal is the best I have ever seen!

Mentone Elementary School 4

Posted January 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mentone Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
Mentone Elementary is a great school. The principal is great, and is very involved with the kids and parents. He plays the piano and has the kids sing during lunch. Students rotate through music, art and sports throughout the year as electives. There is also a high level of parent involvement. Every teacher my son has had has been very caring, compassionate, and dedicated. They have after school programs such as Kaleidescope, and evening and weekend events for parents to attend. The communication via phone calls and the web has been awesome, and I really appreciate that being a working parent.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mentone Elementary School
1320 Crafton Avenue, Mentone, CA  92359
(909) 794-8610
Last modified Mentone Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mentone Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top