Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Merced, CA
Students enrolled: 255

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Mercy 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
Great school, I highly recommend it. One of the toughest academic programs in Merced. Safe environment with well-structured curriculum and supportive teachers. On another note, I read a disappointing experience on here and it sounds like that parent is simply bitter and has some personal grudge against OLM. As a UCLA PhD graduate with a degree in Psychology, cliques will develop anywhere and are a natural part of growing up. Parents should take more responsibility, if the mere existence of cliques are causing 'psychological damage,' it's time to think again in terms of what really is psychologically damaging your child. And it cliques not clicks.

Our Lady Of Mercy 5

Posted November 08, 2009
- a parent
5 Stars. This school is just amazing. The community is great, the education is well above average, and my kids love it there.


Our Lady Of Mercy 3

Posted April 19, 2008
- a parent
Good for the basics but nothing beyond. Innovation is absent. School administration is change-averse and cloistered in their own world. Teachers, however, are very dedicated and caring.

Our Lady Of Mercy 4

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Mercy 5

Posted September 01, 2007
- a parent
OLM has the highest quality of academics in the area. Where most public schools are focusing on reading and math...OLM continues to offer all subjects for the overall education of children. The sports program is excellent with extremely well-qualified coaches. The school continues to flourish under the leadership of the dynamic principal. The teachers are well-qualified and work to educate all students. Parent involvement is great! The parents are supportive of the administrators and teachers. If you want proof of the education that OLM provides research how many valedictorians at the local high schools have been from OLM. Also...the top athletes. Great overall experience... academically, athletically, socially, etc...


Our Lady Of Mercy 2

Posted May 13, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Mercy 3

Posted April 21, 2007
- a parent
A disappointing experience in a 'Christian' environment. Student favoritism among teachers and principal. Double standards - rules not applied consistently. Clicks among students which are detrimental to the psychological well being of students are widely accepted by teachers and principal. Weak leadership; incompetent teachers in important curriculum areas. Young relatives (no teaching experience) allowed to sub for regular teachers. Large class sizes. Poor technology availability. Overall a poor program for the price charged.

Our Lady Of Mercy 4

Posted April 01, 2007
- a parent
Great enviornment, wonderful catholic education. It would be great to recieve a little more responsive attitudes from the children's teachers.


Our Lady Of Mercy 5

Posted December 21, 2006
- a parent
I graduated from OLM in '84, my children go there now and I wouldn't have it any other way. Top notch education.

Our Lady Of Mercy 4

Posted April 12, 2005
- a parent
The quality of academics in this school is above average. SAT scores are generally higher than the nation's average. Music, arts and sports are below average.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Mercy
1400 East 27th Street, Merced, CA  95340
(209) 722-7496
Last modified Our Lady Of Mercy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of Mercy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top