Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Merced, CA
Students enrolled: 902
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tenaya Middle School 5

Posted December 27, 2011
- a community member
I am currently a student at Tenaya Middle School. I have been going to Tenaya for 3 years. At Tenaya we have amazing teachers. I have to especially give credit to all of the math teachers they are all great (Mrs.Shelby , Mr.Mondo, and Mr.Thompson).We have electives , which most schools in Merced don't have because of test scores.Our band and color gaurd is VERY good because of our wonderful teacher Mr.Vasquez.Our electives include cooking classes, technology,year book (photography),leadership,and woodshop.We also have this thing called W.E.B. which is a program that eight grades help sixth graders that are new to Tenaya.

Tenaya Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2010
- a community member
I graduated middle school from here and I had great teachers! We had the meanest Math teacher Mr. Clecker (I don't really remember how to spell his name any more) but THANK YOU. Although you were strict, I love Math because you taught me to understand it. So thank you Mr. Clecker where ever you are!


Tenaya Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2009
- a student
Tenaya is a hard working school and the whole time i was here it's the best now and forever!!!!!!!!

Tenaya Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
In my experience Tenaya was the best school I've ever been to. I started my years not knowing if I would succeed, but I did. Tenaya is the best middle school in Merced and everything about it is great.

Tenaya Middle School 5

Posted May 03, 2008
- a student
Great education, sports, and band. Overall this is a wonderful school.


Tenaya Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tenaya Middle School 4

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
Great Band, Awesome Band Director, Keeps kids on track and better prepared for further success in their education!

Tenaya Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Tenaya Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2007
- a parent
I think tenaya be the last school of point but one thing that I love is that we are improving we are getting more points than other schools so I think in 1 or 2 years we are gonna be in the top. My child goes there and she says that is the best school ever she says that the teachers are wonderful so I think Tenaya middle school is the best!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tenaya Middle School
760 West Eighth Street, Merced, CA  95340
(209) 385-6687
Last modified Tenaya Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tenaya Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top