Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mcswain Elementary School 4

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
We moved here recently, and I really like this school and this area. The housing in this area is very cheap compared to equivalent housing just 15 minutes away in North Merced. You can get a very nice house for $300K that would cost $600 in Merced. The school community is tight, and the teachers are nice. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because I have several friends whose kids are excluded from "clicks" in this school. Hopefully this doesn't happen to my child. Right now, I'm liking it. Even though I'm driving about 20 minutes to work.

Mcswain Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful, semi private, smaller school. Excellent principal who is so involved with students and families. Dedicated to academics and very family orientated school. Very happy.


Mcswain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
The staff is helpful, and always encouraging the children to do their best.

Mcswain Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
I think McSwain School is the private/public school of the area. You get the best of both worlds. Everyone there works together well - the staff keeps this school going! Just about everyone goes above and beyond their job expectations. I am extremely bothered by the review who the vice principal has a lot to learn about professionalism! This school finally has a great administrator who does not become involved in all the local politics and does his job! Kudos to him! Keep up the good work!

Mcswain Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mcswain Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
So far my girls love it. Only been there 2 months. We just moved and was a little worried moving from a big city school to a smaller country school. Mcswain has so many activities going on. Skate nights and family bbq coming up and girl scouts. My girls enjoy dance and karate so they do not do the school sports, but they do have alot to choose from. Also fun field trips and dance night for middle school kids. 8th graders just got back from visiting Washington . They were great at welcoming my kids. My kids actually enjoy school now!! Teachers are great. I recommend Mcswain to everyone.

Mcswain Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mcswain Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
McSwain school is the best school in Merced County. Great staff, parent involvement and solid leadership. The staff goes above and beyond to support a variety of extra-curricular and community activities. Academics are supported with additional instruction. The school participates both in Gifted and Talented Education and additional support for those who need extra attention. The school is a community that cares for all children from the bus drivers/custodial staff to the superintendent. The school has an active parent club that offers Skate nights, Movie Nights and rewards assemblies. The school also has a Foundation that focuses on supplementing education with funds that are not available through the state. The school offers an amazing variety of programs because of the support. GREAT school!


Mcswain Elementary School 3

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
I think overall the school and teachers are excellent. But the vice principal has a lot to learn about professionalism.

Mcswain Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcswain Elementary School
922 Scott Road, Merced, CA  95341
(209) 354-2700
Last modified Mcswain Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mcswain Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top