Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jessie Hayden Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
I'm a parent who is very please and impressed with what J-Hayden is doing for my kids . The Administration is doing a great job in the leadership of the teachers and other staffs . My children alway come home in a good mood , this tell me they love being in school , and this is an important factor in the academic success of my kids . While at school I have observed how engaged my kid's teachers are in teaching , Mrs. Shoup and Ms. Browney they're patient ,take the time and alway showing a happy demeanor with all students , they both genuine and sincere . They're great teachers and my kids love them . Mr. Murphy the new Principal , a hard worker , always make himself available to the parents and kids for any questions and organizes great events and activities . It's nice to have a breath of the fresh air . Thanks J- Hayden

Jessie Hayden Elementary School 1

Posted September 02, 2012
- a parent
The principle lee she fabricated event and she put false aliagation because to help my ex-wife in her custody and our son have not seem me over 5 months and he is only 5 years old and he run away 3 times from the school and the child has asthma and princple know that and she never ask for his medication. The principle lee she is very bios against the fathers and she hit me and my son with his back pack and forget about complaining the district will protect her too .I am hopping to remove my son from bad school .


Jessie Hayden Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2012
- a parent
We are all so grateful that Mrs Reed came back to Hayden. She ROCKS as the principal. Mrs Reed is friendly, cheerful, and nice but at the same time, professional and exudes confidence and authoritative. Mr Murphy, the vice-principal is also great. He also does not act silly and stoop down to the kids level to be liked and popular. We can tell that the kids respect and love him. We've worked with other principal and vice principals the last 5 years. Mrs Reed and Mr Murphy make the best team for Hayden -- or any other school for that matter.

Jessie Hayden Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 01, 2009
- a community member
Creative /dedicated teachers

Jessie Hayden Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jessie Hayden Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a community member
Hayden rocks! The student population is diverse and the staff there really cares about education. From Kinder to 5th your child will flourish!

Jessie Hayden Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
hayden elementary school is awesome. its the coolest school evaaaa. It has nice teachers and kind student. So You better go to hayden!

Jessie Hayden Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jessie Hayden Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jessie Hayden Elementary School 4

Posted February 02, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jessie Hayden Elementary School
14782 Eden Street, Midway City, CA  92655
(714) 894-7261
Last modified Jessie Hayden Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jessie Hayden Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top