Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jessie Hayden Elementary School 2

Posted January 19, 2015
- a community member
I worked at this school for some days and noticed the misbehavior of one of the sub teachers there. In a class, A4, the teacher is so nice however a sub her name is Gloria is not friendly to kids at all considering the class she works is special aid class. One of the students wanted to go to rest room at lunch time and even did not get a bite from his food and this sub threw out his food and sent him to rest room. Poor kid! He possibly was hungry the rest of the day.

Jessie Hayden Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
I'm a parent who is very please and impressed with what J-Hayden is doing for my kids . The Administration is doing a great job in the leadership of the teachers and other staffs . My children alway come home in a good mood , this tell me they love being in school , and this is an important factor in the academic success of my kids . While at school I have observed how engaged my kid's teachers are in teaching , Mrs. Shoup and Ms. Browney they're patient ,take the time and alway showing a happy demeanor with all students , they both genuine and sincere . They're great teachers and my kids love them . Mr. Murphy the new Principal , a hard worker , always make himself available to the parents and kids for any questions and organizes great events and activities . It's nice to have a breath of the fresh air . Thanks J- Hayden


Jessie Hayden Elementary School 1

Posted September 02, 2012
- a parent
The principle lee she fabricated event and she put false aliagation because to help my ex-wife in her custody and our son have not seem me over 5 months and he is only 5 years old and he run away 3 times from the school and the child has asthma and princple know that and she never ask for his medication. The principle lee she is very bios against the fathers and she hit me and my son with his back pack and forget about complaining the district will protect her too .I am hopping to remove my son from bad school .

Jessie Hayden Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2012
- a parent
We are all so grateful that Mrs Reed came back to Hayden. She ROCKS as the principal. Mrs Reed is friendly, cheerful, and nice but at the same time, professional and exudes confidence and authoritative. Mr Murphy, the vice-principal is also great. He also does not act silly and stoop down to the kids level to be liked and popular. We can tell that the kids respect and love him. We've worked with other principal and vice principals the last 5 years. Mrs Reed and Mr Murphy make the best team for Hayden -- or any other school for that matter.

Jessie Hayden Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 01, 2009
- a community member


Jessie Hayden Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a community member
Hayden rocks! The student population is diverse and the staff there really cares about education. From Kinder to 5th your child will flourish!

Jessie Hayden Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
hayden elementary school is awesome. its the coolest school evaaaa. It has nice teachers and kind student. So You better go to hayden!

Jessie Hayden Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2006
- a teacher
High quality teachers who are very dedicated!


Jessie Hayden Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2005
- a teacher
Hayden School is doing a great job educating children. It has received a Title 1 Achieving School Award for three years in a row and has been nominated as a Blue Ribbon School this year. Teachers really push California's academic standards, but they care about teaching the 'whole child,' too. Band is offered for 5th graders, and the school has Meet the Masters, an art program that introduces children to great artists such as Van Gogh and Picasso. All in all, it's a great place!

Jessie Hayden Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Our son is attending this school for the second year. His third grade teacher was so wonderful. Very involved, caring, enthusiastic and inspiring. Her communication with us as parents was very open and interactive. Our son bloomed under her leadership, thrived and achieved in learning knowing he would be accepted. Miss Pickell gets an A+ from us. We can't wait for his 4th grade year if it's anything like last year! Very proud of you son! Keep it up!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jessie Hayden Elementary School
14782 Eden Street, Midway City, CA  92655-1108
(714) 894-7261
Last modified Jessie Hayden Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jessie Hayden Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top