Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
254 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Dunstan's Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted June 18, 2016
- a parent
The K, 2 and 7th teachers are great teachers. The rest are awful. Inpatient yellers that are totally burned out. They display an obvious disdain for the kids and the kids know it. Its really sad. The teachers act very entitled, like they are too good to teach your kids.

St. Dunstan's Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted June 18, 2016
- a parent
This is a tricky question. For the most part, the homework level is not too bad. With the exception of 4th grade. The 4th grade teacher assigns approximately 2 + hours of homework each night. So you can forget about any extra curricular activities you may want your kid to participate in during 4th grade. There is simply no time.


St. Dunstan's Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 18, 2016
- a parent
That's a joke! The staff doesn't even respect the school principal. They disrespect him right to his face. He lost control of the staff a long time ago. How can you possibly teach respect to students in an environement like this?

St. Dunstan's Elementary School 3

Posted April 07, 2016
- a parent
I am giving this a neutral review until I can find out more info on something that has caused me concern.

St. Dunstan's Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2014
- a parent
Our son started kindergarten at St. Dunstan last year, and we love it! The community has been so welcoming and the teachers and staff are outstanding. We've been very impressed with the communication, curriculum, community and small class sizes. We highly recommend St. Dunstan to anyone who is looking.


St. Dunstan's Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a community member
Great school! I went here for 9 years and I was well prepared for high school. I was the student body president and am doing very well at a prestigious high school in san francisco. Your child can succeed through his/her motivation and will to learn. If they have that, then they will be set.

St. Dunstan's Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
This school lacks everything you want for your child! The Principal has no leadership. Academics are way below standards of other school. The textbooks and workbooks are so out dated.

St. Dunstan's Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a community member
St. Dunstan's has really been a great choice for me. It's like a family, everyone knows everyone and the relationship between students and teachers are unlike any other. Teachers are always available for extra help, and the school and its staff take a great interest in helping you grow as a student. Academically it can be pretty challenging, but putting forth an effort is a sure way to insure you will get a lot out of your experiences. I feel totally prepared for High School and I thank St. Dunstan's for all the advises I've gotten from the counselors, and the education I've gotten from the teachers.


St. Dunstan's Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
My son started in the 6th grade and just completed his first year. We couldn't be happier with the school.The environment is warm and inviting. Students are well mannered, a direct reflection of the school. I am very happy with the academics as that is our #1 priority. We were pleasantly surprised as to how quickly our son adjusted, made very good friends and met many parents. If a child is happy, he/she will learn. It's a small school and they do the best to allocate funds to meet all students' needs.A good education is certainly never free. While there is no school band, we supplement by instrument lessons outside of school. I look forward to 7th and 8th grade.My nephew was accepted at the two college prep schools he applied for.I have learned that students that leave St Dunstan are well prepared for High School and are usually placed in honors and advance Math, Science and English classes. One of the key reasons we moved our son is that the school provides advanced math for students that are ready for the challenge.The sports is low key and everyone is encourage to participate. These facts makes the school 5 star.

St. Dunstan's Elementary School 1

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
they haven't had a music program in 6 yrs. Sports program may not be there next year.

Nearby schools

St. Dunstan's Elementary School
1150 Magnolia Avenue, Millbrae, CA  94030
(650) 697-8119
Last modified St. Dunstan's Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top