Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-2|Private
100 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
50 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (6 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (5 responses)
characters left.
There are 92 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Milpitas Montessori School 5

Posted June 15, 2016
- a parent
Great experience for us and our son at Milpitas Montessori School. Started at preschool Apple Room with Ms. Chi last year. After a great year at pre-school, continued the same great experience in Kindergarten this year. Ms. Hazel has been amazing as the Director. We love the school.

Milpitas Montessori School 5

Posted June 14, 2016
- a student
The teachers and program are amazing. My daughter has learned so much over the past year. She's become an independent worker who loves challenges.


Milpitas Montessori School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 14, 2016
- a student
Thank you Apple classroom! You have made my daughter love learning and playing. Ms hazel is amazing too. She has put together a wonderful program.

Milpitas Montessori School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 14, 2016
- a student
The students are encouraged to be independent workers and good little citizens. They share, collaborate, exist in the same space making for a great environment.

Milpitas Montessori School 5

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
Very wonderful school ,my kids enjoying the school very much,very take caring, dedicated teaching, mrs.Hazel is very frindly person and mrs.kunche is very wonderful, We love this school


Milpitas Montessori School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
Thank tou very much for your support mrs .kunche,and also I wand to thank you each and every teacher and staff members,they are very nice to parents,

Milpitas Montessori School 5

Posted June 14, 2016
- a community member
We love Milpitas Montessori! Everybody in the staff very friendly and our daughter likes all of them. Ms. Hazel is an awesome principal, always proactive . Our daughter used to be very shy and after spending an year in this school his social and academic abilities have grown tremendously. Also the seasonal / occasional performances they plan and execute perfectly for kids is another great thing i must mention. My daughter loves those a lot. We.We had a great experience at the school and we do not hesitate to recommend our friends. - a parent

Milpitas Montessori School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Hazel, Ms. Meghana and Ms. Sylvia Ms. Kareena (staff), Ms. Rosa (staff), Ms. Brown (staff), and Ms. Moorman (teacher, but not my child's teacher)


Milpitas Montessori School 5

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
We love the teachers. My daughter learned a lot in terms of curricular learning and behavior skills. She just becomes a better person year over year, two years in a row!

Milpitas Montessori School 5

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
"We love Milpitas Montessori! The staff there is so friendly and our daughter adores all of them as if they were family. Ms. Hazel is an awesome principal, always responsive and willing to take the time to address your needs. Our daughters academic abilities have grown tremendously since her first day of pre-school. She is far ahead of her peers in the public school system, especially in reading comprehension and math. When we went over the daily class activities with our daughter she often had topics of discussions and areas of knowledge her class explored that amazed me. Topics like the continents, cultures, biology, public figues and science; I always smiled as much as she did when she would share her newly learned knowledge. We looked at over 12 daycare/pre-school programs and we definitively made the right choice by enrolling our daughter at Milpitas Montessori. She attended for 2 years for pre-school and Kindergarten and we would have loved to keep her there to attend 1st grade but we are moving away. I can only hope that her next school is half as great of an experience for our daughter and for us."

Nearby schools

Milpitas Montessori School
1500 Yosemite Drive, Milpitas, CA  95035
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 92 reviews. (408) 263-0991
Last modified Milpitas Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Top