Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Milpitas, CA
Students enrolled: 169

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calaveras Hills School 5

Posted January 13, 2011
- a community member
I went here to continue my high school graduation. I had come from Milpitas High School. MHS was a great school academically, but it was so large and impersonal. I had the ability - I just didn't have the support. Cal Hills was the best school that could have ever happened to me. The school may be full of rough-around-edges students, but we got along just fine. There were no clearly defined cliques or any pretentious judgments from the school faculty. I graduated in 2001 and still feel it was the best decision my parents and I made. I am not a PhD Grad Student with Penn State.

Calaveras Hills School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a teacher
Cal Hills has a great reputation for helping students graduate. It earned a 714 STAR score which is very high for a Continuation school. The faculty and staff help students achieve. It has a excellent Special Ed program.


Calaveras Hills School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a student
Without this school, I wouldn't have been able to graduate on time. I was given the second chance, other faculties denied from me. With this degree I had earned I was given the principals honor roll and was asked to partake in speaking for my class of 2007, which I happily turned down as no amount of gratitude and praise could I ever show the empowerment this school has brought to me. To help me stand. To help me grow. To help me succeed.

Calaveras Hills School 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Calaveras Hills School 3

Posted September 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Calaveras Hills School 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a student
This is a wonderful school. Student get go much out of this school. There is an Art program. They really care about the student. The main focus is the student and their education.

Calaveras Hills School 4

Posted March 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Calaveras Hills School 4

Posted March 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calaveras Hills School
1331 East Calaveras Boulevard, Milpitas, CA  95035
(408) 635-2690
Last modified Calaveras Hills School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Calaveras Hills School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top