Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Milpitas, CA
Students enrolled: 738
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Curtner Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since kindergarten and find this school excellent in all aspects.

Curtner Elementary School 4

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
Good group of of students and parents. Well experienced teachers. Happy about the start of the School band and sports club to make a more well rounded curriculum


Curtner Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Academics is excellent. Principal, teachers and school staff are all supportive and nice. 2 fully new playgrounds just assembled a month back.

Curtner Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just finished kindergarten here. The PTA and the other parents' involvement is great. They provide great support to the wonderful teachers ans staff that work at the school. The school received a perfect API rating of 10 on the latest results, and the news was published by the Mercury News newspaper. There is a sense and culture of community at the school. The PTA and staff put on multiple events throughout the school year to welcome and engage the families of the students. They show the appreciation to the families for all the support they provide, and seem genuinely caring of the students. I've found the teachers have passion for their jobs, and they want to see the students succeed. They are forward looking when it comes to academic environment and methods. It seems to me that they try to be a step ahead of what they see coming. I'm happy to send my daughter here.

Curtner Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
Two nieces, two nephews and my son now goes to this school. They love it. Academics is excellent. Principal, teachers and school staff are all supportive and nice.


Curtner Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been going here for 3 years now and we love this school. On-campus after-care program, "After The Bell", which is run by the city is really good as well, in a safe environment and well-rounded schedule with both homework help and sports. However, as a parent, I feel that school need to focus more on academics, especially for gifted students. Let's face it, local economy & home prices are directly proportional to the school API ratings and every school in those "good" school districts leave no stone unturned to maintain their scores. Curtner is currently best rated school in Milpitas and has been making good progress in API scores over last few years. Hope that rating of 10 is not too far away. This is when the rest of the bay area will take notice. However, it would take lot of effort from the principal, teachers, students and last but not the least all parents. Go Curtner!

Curtner Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
Great school with nice support from parents and teachers. Wonderful volunteer support from parents for that every body should be proud of.

Curtner Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2012
- a parent
Great school, very good teachers. School celebrates lot of cultural events which makes leaning fun. They have a good band program for students interested in music. School principal is very much involved with the kids and it is amazing that he knows every student by name.


Curtner Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
I like very much this school. I am one of the many parents who volunteer in this school to make it a better place to our children. Teachers are very supportive. The result of these positive involvements with kids in mind is that our school is having a positive growing. My child loves going to school. This week is February break. Yesterday, she told me she did not want to be at home. I am very proud to say my child goes to Curtner School.

Curtner Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a community member
Great school, wonderful environment for avid students. Most of the teachers are very supportive. Another three words.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Curtner Elementary School
275 Redwood, Milpitas, CA  95035
(408) 635-2852
Last modified Curtner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Curtner Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top