Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rancho Milpitas Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a community member
I came to this school as a new person 3 months before school was about to end. This was a year ago in 7th grade. I was scared as to if I would fit in and such. I found a lot of friends here. This is an amazing school. Of course this is like any other school, there are the cliques and everything. The only difference is that these cliques are actually open to letting other people in as friends. I should know. Being an military child, I have moved a lot and this school, by far, has been one of the best schools I've gone too.

Rancho Milpitas Middle School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Rancho is the best school I 've ever go to. I heard they just reconstructed the school. I went there, it looked beautiful. All I have at Rancho was good experience. Everyone there is so nice. I love Rancho!!! I really hope I can win 5000 dollars for the best school ever.


Rancho Milpitas Middle School 4

Posted August 28, 2012
- a community member
At first i thought this school would be really scary but after a few days i really liked it. Some teachers are a little harder than others but that helps me learn. I am going to miss this school very much.

Rancho Milpitas Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2012
- a community member
I'm really gonna miss this school, because I feel like the teachers actually care about me. It's also pretty safe here, and the lunches are good.

Rancho Milpitas Middle School 4

Posted September 09, 2010
- a community member
At first I was really scared about coming to Rancho, thinking the 8th graders would bully me, but it's a lot safer than what I heard from my older brother and sister. Although the place me and my friends used to hang out got closed, it's still a really fun place to learn.


Rancho Milpitas Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a student
Rancho is an AWESOME school. At first, I was worried about going here, but then after a few days I saw that Rancho has really nice teachers and the other students there were nice too. I'm really happy to be in Rancho and to be a RANCHO DON.

Rancho Milpitas Middle School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I went to this school. The teachers are great and love helping their students.

Rancho Milpitas Middle School 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy about Rancho. At first, I was a little worried about sending my son here because of the different children, environment, and bad influences. But it sure proves it wasn't as bad as it sounded. I'm satisfied with the staff who encourage each and every student to do well in school. The students are well behaved too. Of course there's always bad influences at every school, but at Rancho, I havent seen it. I'm completely satisfied about this school.


Rancho Milpitas Middle School 5

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent

Rancho Milpitas Middle School
no rating

Posted January 08, 2008
- a student
hi i am a current 7th grader and i think that our school is really awesome! the staff are really carring, nice and if u need help they can help you. we also have a lot of fun days such as dances,feidtrips and sprit days. well know im going to miss the teachers,staff,and cousilers when i move on to highschool

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rancho Milpitas Middle School
1915 Yellowstone Avenue, Milpitas, CA  95035-6992
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (408) 635-2656
Last modified Rancho Milpitas Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top