Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Milpitas, CA
Students enrolled: 443
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alexander Rose Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
This school is a hidden gem for my kid. The teachers and staff are very caring for the children. And the environment feels very safe and secure for children. They work hard for the children to reach their individual goals. They understand that every child has a different level of learning abilities. As a volunteer at this school I learned many things including at home teaching. (Which I encourage people to do before judging teachers and staff in general). It is confusing to know why this school is ranked so low. My only guess is that some parents of kids are too busy to teach at home. Or believe they only learn at school. And they refuse to volunteer or get involved. They need to understand in any type of public or private schools. Teachers and staff have limited time in a diverse class size. Parents shouldn't expect their child to get a 1 on 1 experience. I love it how the teachers encourage students to help other students who are behind. And this was only in kindergarten!

Alexander Rose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
teachers and staff are wonderful. We have the worlds greatest science teacher.


Alexander Rose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Before my daughter attended Rose she keep to herself and now she is more out going .

Alexander Rose Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a community member
We have an awesome staff, great kids and the best principal, ever

Alexander Rose Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
best teacthers in the school


Alexander Rose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love the principal, teachers and all the wonderful staff who have helped my son to excel every year!!

Alexander Rose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
both of my kids like this school. rose school are doing well in their api score. their after school program are doing great

Alexander Rose Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
This school is excellent!


Alexander Rose Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Rose school is the best! Two of my kids go there and two used to attend to that school. They all enjoy being to Rose School. The API score always goes up. The teachers really support the children and help them show respect to everyone. They also keep not only acedemics, but they do behavior, and physical education.

Alexander Rose Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a teacher
We have a wonderful principal, great staff, and hardworking students! Rose School Rocks! :)

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alexander Rose Elementary School
250 Roswell Drive, Milpitas, CA  95035
(408) 635-2668
Last modified Alexander Rose Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alexander Rose Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top