Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
231 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. John the Baptist Catholic School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Big special thanks to Cici and Barbara in the admin office. Without their kind guidance and support, I would not have survived through the first year which was last year. Not only survived, but gained confidence that both my children are in a nurturing environment. My family really appreciates their support.

St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Would highly recommend this school. Teachers are very committed- they will work with you on individual level to solve any specific challenge your kid is facing. The staff is very hard working dedicated team and always open to suggestions. They provide an excellent academic education and work on an all round development of the children. Having diverse community helps kids understand different cultures and respect them too.


St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
We've been very happy with SJBS. Our son came from Challenger K-2, and although not as rigorous, the academic standards are excellent,and they have organized sports for the kids from 5th-8th grades. Its very nice having one classroom per grade, as the kids get to know each other well and continue together through the grades.

St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a teacher
St. John's school has a caring learning environment. The teachers are committed to providing a quality education that creates well rounded individuals. The school is fully accreditted by the NCEA and WASC.

St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted March 14, 2006
- a parent
St. John the Baptist has an excellent academic curriculum, as well as an awesome extended day care program. The teachings, philosophy, values,and parent-involvement, and tuition is by far, the best in the bay area! I highly recommend this School. My child and niece love the daycare providers because they have fun and are truly cared for!


St. John the Baptist Catholic School 4

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
Very good school. Small enough to have mostly one classroom per grade, very stable and experienced faculty. Only deficiency is lack of much playground equipment -- although very nice hall for meetings and indoor basketball.

St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted March 05, 2004
- a parent
Academically, I think St. John's is a wonderful school. Great education and always striving to keep the kids up to speed with the growing need/pressue of acedemics in todays society. Even though the homework can be tough at times, it is for the good of the kids in the long run with this competitive world we live in. Very good school. I also disagree with the negative posting. Look at all of the very positive comments made by the other parents.

St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted March 03, 2004
- a parent
Even though we moved out of the Milpitas area to the Mid-Peninsula many years ago, we have continued to send our children to St John's - the quality of this educational experience is the best in the Bay Area - the dedication of the faculty and staff, a challenging curriculum, and safe and secure campus are but several of the school's qualities. Four of our children have graduated from St John's, and all have been accepted and have been successful in the best Private High Schools in the area.


St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted March 01, 2004
- a parent
I moved from Milpitas and had to leave St.Johns, both my children (now attending another Catholic School) miss St.Johns so much! Wonderful teaching, loving environment, Christian Values and encouragement abound. Wonderful School!

St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted February 25, 2004
- a community member
The staff and students at St. John's are wonderful. I have found them to be living the christian values they teach. As a parishoner and school volunteer here for many years I value the quality catholic education the students receive at St. John's School.

Nearby schools

St. John the Baptist Catholic School
360 South Abel Street, Milpitas, CA  95035
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (408) 262-8110
Last modified St. John the Baptist Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top