Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Milpitas, CA
Students enrolled: 231
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Would highly recommend this school. Teachers are very committed- they will work with you on individual level to solve any specific challenge your kid is facing. The staff is very hard working dedicated team and always open to suggestions. They provide an excellent academic education and work on an all round development of the children. Having diverse community helps kids understand different cultures and respect them too.

St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
We've been very happy with SJBS. Our son came from Challenger K-2, and although not as rigorous, the academic standards are excellent,and they have organized sports for the kids from 5th-8th grades. Its very nice having one classroom per grade, as the kids get to know each other well and continue together through the grades.


St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a teacher
St. John's school has a caring learning environment. The teachers are committed to providing a quality education that creates well rounded individuals. The school is fully accreditted by the NCEA and WASC.

St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted June 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted March 14, 2006
- a parent
St. John the Baptist has an excellent academic curriculum, as well as an awesome extended day care program. The teachings, philosophy, values,and parent-involvement, and tuition is by far, the best in the bay area! I highly recommend this School. My child and niece love the daycare providers because they have fun and are truly cared for!


St. John the Baptist Catholic School 4

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
Very good school. Small enough to have mostly one classroom per grade, very stable and experienced faculty. Only deficiency is lack of much playground equipment -- although very nice hall for meetings and indoor basketball.

St. John the Baptist Catholic School 3

Posted January 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. John the Baptist Catholic School 3

Posted September 26, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted March 05, 2004
- a parent
Academically, I think St. John's is a wonderful school. Great education and always striving to keep the kids up to speed with the growing need/pressue of acedemics in todays society. Even though the homework can be tough at times, it is for the good of the kids in the long run with this competitive world we live in. Very good school. I also disagree with the negative posting. Look at all of the very positive comments made by the other parents.

St. John the Baptist Catholic School 5

Posted March 03, 2004
- a parent
Even though we moved out of the Milpitas area to the Mid-Peninsula many years ago, we have continued to send our children to St John's - the quality of this educational experience is the best in the Bay Area - the dedication of the faculty and staff, a challenging curriculum, and safe and secure campus are but several of the school's qualities. Four of our children have graduated from St John's, and all have been accepted and have been successful in the best Private High Schools in the area.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. John the Baptist Catholic School
360 South Abel Street, Milpitas, CA  95035
(408) 262-8110
Last modified St. John the Baptist Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. John the Baptist Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top