Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunflower Montessori School 1

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
my child was repeatedly bitten at this school and the admin. didn't care. Their response was "we didn't see it happen so there isn't much we can do". It could (and should) have been prevented.

Sunflower Montessori School 5

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
Where do I begin? I have two sons who have been attending Sunflower since September 2012 and I do not have anything negative to say. They absolutely love going to school every morning. The teachers are very attentive and it is easy to tell how much they enjoy working with the kids. My sons are already reading and doing math at 5 years old and other kids are doing the same at 4 years old. It is very impressive and rewarding. I am very thankful for the great care my sons receive from this school.


Sunflower Montessori School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
My first son has been here in Sunflower Montessori for 4 years and his little brother started preschool last year. I was recommended by my neighbor 4 years ago and I fell in love with all the teachers and atmosphere. It is not fancy or brand new building but the warmness from everywhere. That was the one I can trust and started to send my 2 and 1/2 years old baby 4 years ago. When you look for the school for little ones, I have to have the trust and love from teachers. Ms. Lisa and Ms.Karin is wonderful and loving teachers and directors. And Ms. Angela in kindergarden is loving, generous and wonderful teacher. My son grew up so much in emotionally and academically with Ms. Angela. My older one graduated today and moving on elementary school but my little one will continue Sunflower Montessori till Kindergarden since I know he is in good hand as I experienced for last 4 year. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! SUNFLOWER MONTESSORI!!

Sunflower Montessori School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
My son just started and I was a little worried about his transition from home to pre K. I couldn't have made a better choice than Sunflower Montessori. The teachers helped him transition in such a loving way. My son is excited to go to school everyday and is developing a great attitude toward learning with their guidance.

Sunflower Montessori School 5

Posted February 25, 2011
- a parent
My two children have attended this school at different times over the last few years and I am very grateful for the education/structure/love they have received at this school.


Sunflower Montessori School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Sunflower Montessori is one of the most amazing schools I have ever been to. With an almost entirely 'word of mouth' enrollment, Sunflower has the kindest teachers, most supportive parents and a loving environment that is truly beneficial to every child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunflower Montessori School
28251 Marguerite Parkway, Mission Viejo, CA  92692
(949) 364-6500
Last modified Sunflower Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades K-1
Sunflower Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 6 reviews. Top