Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-1|Private
17 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 6 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sunflower Montessori School 5

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
My son has been here since Jan of 2013 and he has had a great experience there. They were so helpful in the early months during a difficult transition for him and he has grown by leaps and bounds since then. He's so happy and independent. All of the teachers and helpers are patient friendly and I get some sort of comment of how his day went every day. All of the children look happy to be there and that is a great reflection of the environment that is created by the staff.

Sunflower Montessori School 1

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
my child was repeatedly bitten at this school and the admin. didn't care. Their response was "we didn't see it happen so there isn't much we can do". It could (and should) have been prevented.


Sunflower Montessori School 5

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
Where do I begin? I have two sons who have been attending Sunflower since September 2012 and I do not have anything negative to say. They absolutely love going to school every morning. The teachers are very attentive and it is easy to tell how much they enjoy working with the kids. My sons are already reading and doing math at 5 years old and other kids are doing the same at 4 years old. It is very impressive and rewarding. I am very thankful for the great care my sons receive from this school.

Sunflower Montessori School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
My first son has been here in Sunflower Montessori for 4 years and his little brother started preschool last year. I was recommended by my neighbor 4 years ago and I fell in love with all the teachers and atmosphere. It is not fancy or brand new building but the warmness from everywhere. That was the one I can trust and started to send my 2 and 1/2 years old baby 4 years ago. When you look for the school for little ones, I have to have the trust and love from teachers. Ms. Lisa and Ms.Karin is wonderful and loving teachers and directors. And Ms. Angela in kindergarden is loving, generous and wonderful teacher. My son grew up so much in emotionally and academically with Ms. Angela. My older one graduated today and moving on elementary school but my little one will continue Sunflower Montessori till Kindergarden since I know he is in good hand as I experienced for last 4 year. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! SUNFLOWER MONTESSORI!!

Sunflower Montessori School 5

Posted February 25, 2011
- a parent
My two children have attended this school at different times over the last few years and I am very grateful for the education/structure/love they have received at this school.


Sunflower Montessori School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Sunflower Montessori is one of the most amazing schools I have ever been to. With an almost entirely 'word of mouth' enrollment, Sunflower has the kindest teachers, most supportive parents and a loving environment that is truly beneficial to every child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunflower Montessori School
28251 Marguerite Parkway, Mission Viejo, CA  92692
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 6 reviews. (949) 364-6500
Last modified Sunflower Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades K-1
Top