Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
381 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mission Viejo Christian School 5

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
MVCS is an absolutely wonderful school. We moved our two children there from public school this year and are incredibly happy that we did. The administration and teachers are wonderful Christian leaders who love on the children and challenge them academically all day. It is a very strong academic environment with a heavy focus on technology and they expect a lot from the kids each week. Chapel is a beautiful part of their experience at MVCS where the administration combines worship with learning and thoughtful lessons about Christian values. We are so happy there and encourage anyone that is looking for a nurturing academically challenging environment for their children to visit MVCS!

Mission Viejo Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and administration always talk about strong Christian values in the classroom and at Chapel each week. They also encourage service work in the community and around the world.


Mission Viejo Christian School 5

Posted July 04, 2014
- a parent
It is truly a pleasure to share with others about how wonderful MVCS is. My children transferred here a few years ago. My daughter going into 6th grade was anxious about being accepted and I must say this was the best decision we could have made. She was warmly welcomed and has made some of the greatest friends. The families at the school have also been so kind. One of the main reasons we switched Christian schools, was for a stronger academic program - which it is. The Junior High program has greatly exceeded my expectations. The teachers truly care about their students, the JH English teacher is so passionate about helping her students become excellent writers, the beloved science teacher has forever impacted my daughter's character - with his Character Honor Integrity program. I can honestly say, this school is fabulous, from the loving, nurturing environment, to the strong academics. In addition - Bob Sladek has joined the leadership team this year. He has been a beloved leader in the Christian school community for many years and I am so excited to see God's hand at work in this incredible school. Come visit - you'll be glad you did.

Mission Viejo Christian School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school! My daughter transferred out of the local public school system and into Mission Viejo Christian School 3 years ago. It's been a wonderful experience. She has been challenged academically and has developed a closer relationship with God. The entire staff truly cares about your child and their safety. There has been an improvement in Administration. Bullying is not tolerated. If your looking for a quality education for your child, I encourage you to schedule a tour! Sincerely, ONE HAPPY PARENT!

Mission Viejo Christian School 3

Posted March 16, 2013
- a parent
Our family chose this school for a Christian environment and smaller class ratio, my child experienced both bullying and superior attitude from some children who are longtime attenders at this school-there is also a tight innercircle of longstanding parents/kids who appear friendly on the outside yet never really let new kids in, my son also experienced some rejection and name calling from several kids-The principal is very friendly yet if a parent or child questions anything you will quickly move to the 'you need to improve' list. ,and there is a subtle hint of legalism...perhaps some staff/kids here should read Corinthians that 'without love its a clanging symbol' There are a few Godly teachers here that do walk the walk and are nurturing examples,yet there also are a few teachers/staff that are quite condesending to both children/parents.The academics are excellent and there are good opportunities to serve God & Community-Prayers for this school can change things.....because Prayer changes things-Amen.


Mission Viejo Christian School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
We have elementary and Jr High level children at this loving and caring school and couldn't be more satisfied. Both of them are really challenged, but have the support of the teachers, aides (at every grade level) and administrators to help them succeed at the academic challenges. Christian character is a majoy emphasis taught in every grade level. Two foreign languages are offered (French & Spanish). And the number of sports teams have increase from only 4 last year to a whopping 24 teams this year! Wow! So, many students are engaged from 5th to 8th grade in football, soccer, basketball, volleyball, with Cross Country, conditioning, and Track 'n Field offered for 1st through 8th grades. This incredible school has a 5 acre grass sports field, too! We came from another local Christian school and it is just so satisfying to be in permanent, safe buildings, a strong staff, a highly relational Principal, and academic excellence that bring a balance to every student. Pssst: the families are really, really nice too.

Mission Viejo Christian School 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
Our family came to MVCS from another local private school. I have to say that it was very difficult to uproot our children from a school that they had attended for 6 years. We struggled with the decision, but knew that we could not stay where we were. There is a reason why so many have come to MVCS. We are so happy that we made the move! I wish we would have made the move sooner. MVCS academics are VERY strong. The leadership, academics, teachers, extra curricular, values, and facilities are WONDERFUL! If you re looking for a top rate private school be sure to check out MVCS!! You will be glad you did! We LOVE MVCS and the leadership of MVCS!!

Mission Viejo Christian School 5

Posted January 26, 2012
- a parent
My son made the move to MVCS just a few weeks ago, from another private school in the area. There were major changes at his past school... but he also just needed much more academically. MVCS is a FULL YEAR ahead in math vs. his previous school. They take education seriously (-: Although it has only been a short time, the differences between mvcs and our past school are huge. Amazing people, strong Christian environment and excellent academics. What a blessing to have found this place ~ IF you are looking around, come check it out ~


Mission Viejo Christian School 5

Posted June 18, 2011
- a parent
What a blessing this school has been to our family! The teachers and Principal are excellent, caring, and treat each student uniquely to meet them where they are. My son has grown leaps and bounds in the 1st grade program with a small class size, individual attention and an awesome teacher!

Mission Viejo Christian School 5

Posted April 25, 2011
- a parent
A wonderful staff, teachers and school. Kids excel in their academics and activites. The school truly cares about your child and wants the best for them. They give such a strong foundation for children to be successful. Great school. The education my kids receive at MVCS is beyond words. Blessed to have my kids be a part of it.

Nearby schools

Mission Viejo Christian School
24701 San Doval Lane, Mission Viejo, CA  92691
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (949) 465-1950
Last modified Mission Viejo Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top