Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bathgate Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Bathgate has amazing teachers and an incredible level of parent involvement. We have been there for 4 years and we love it!

Bathgate Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
We had two children attend Bathgate from 2005 - 2012 and we were very involved parents with our kid's school. We were so impressed with everything about it, as were the grandparents. The talents of the teachers uniquely presenting outside the box activities in the classroom, the additional programs the PTA supported for the kids, and the new technology the Foundation purchased for classrooms all added up to a wonderful community school that gave our children a terrific start! They LOVE school and their teachers - all of them. We were very fortunate. I've since returned to bring a sponsored curriculum program to this school along with others in the district - Bathgate will always be our beloved school! Be involved - it's better for everyone. Bullockus Family


Bathgate Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2013
- a parent
This school is suffering from poor leadership, and it is showing a trickle down effect to the teachers. you have teachers that forget their place and cross the line in to your home, trying to tell you what to do, how to do it, don't send juice in their lunch (it's a sugary drink not knowing they had milk for breakfast or you bargained with them that they could have juice for lunch etc etc)... shouting at new unwitting parents from their classroom door who park in the wrong place as if they are also children. Asking (optional of course) for money for presents for the teacher from the class Mom. (not sure this is legal in CA but I know it's not where I come from) ..... I think the positive postings that followed the negative posting in Aug 2011 were prompted by leadership/teachers.... or are the feelings of the minority. Don't think because you are moving into a nice area you are getting a perfect "Blue Ribbon" school. There are still 30+ students to 1 teacher...... I have 2 children at this school and next year will be 3 so I am looking for alternatives.... I would not recommend this school.
1 person found this helpful

Bathgate Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
I have two children attending Bathgate and we are completely happy with this school. Excellent teachers, involved parent community, wonderful PTA, academics are top-rate. The principal is fabulous - a strong, caring leader who has made numerous improvements since her arrival 2 1/2 years ago. We would not want to be anywhere else!

Bathgate Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
Can't say enough wonderful things about Bathgate Elementary! It's our fourth year at the school, and we couldn't be happier. The teachers are fantastic. There is a great sense of community between the parent particiation, the PTA, and the fabulous staff. Our principal has done an incredible job since she joined us in 2009. Her dedication to our school/students is insurmountable.


Bathgate Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
One of the best elementary schools around. Despite the tremendous budget cuts, this school continues to excel. Bathgate thrives because of their excellent teachers, staff, PTA, and superb leadership of a dedicated, warm and caring Principal.

Bathgate Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
Both of my kids are attending Bathgate right now. They have strong academic programs as well as a great PTA. My son started kindergarten barely reading words, and he could read magic tree house with little help before he even started 1st grade. My daughter also learned a lot in the pre-k class. More than what they learned at the private schools before.

Bathgate Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
Bathgate Elementary is a fabulous school! the teachers are great! don't know what the person below is talking about


Bathgate Elementary School 2

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
Please note the last positive reviews for this school were in 2008. BES used to be the ultimate and has fallen from grace. Poor leadership, teachers who should have been retired, no discipline for unruly students. A Principal with her own personal agenda....very disappointing.

Bathgate Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bathgate Elementary School
27642 Napoli Way, Mission Viejo, CA  92692
(949) 348-0451
Last modified Bathgate Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bathgate Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top