Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education 4

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school, though class sizes have increased this year due to the State Budget crisis. Our daughter's truly love this school and are upset that they have to move next year (we are military). I am a little disappointed in their ability to work with younger students who may fall under the gifted category - there is no support below 3rd grade. Would love to let our kids stay their full elementary career...

Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education 1

Posted February 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education 5

Posted July 12, 2007
- a parent
This is an amazing school. My son is in the SDC program. The teachers, aides and principal are truly magnificent people. The IEP process (we have been through 3) have gone extremely well. We were able to get services for my son that we did not even ask for. You will love this school! We were thinking of moving from RSM to San Clemene. One of the main reasons we did not is because of Reilly Elementary!

Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education 4

Posted January 22, 2007
- a parent
Reilly is a fantastic school with a wonderful parent support system. The principal and teachers at Reilly are all kind and want the best for their students. There are many after school programs offered and music for 4th and 5th graders. The PTA and principal are consistently trying to add improvements that benefit all children.


Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education 3

Posted May 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education 5

Posted April 27, 2006
- a parent
Reilly is a great school. There are incredible teachers who will work one on one with your child should he or she need it. They also will challenge your child if he or she is capable of more. The atmosphere is friendly and there is a large parent participation level. There are many academic program available including GATE,Special EDucation and regular curriculum. They have music and art instruction. There are also educational after school programs you can sign your children up for. Three of my four children have already been through this school and they are achieving great things in high school.

Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education 4

Posted March 26, 2006
- a parent
Philip Reilly is a National Blue Ribbon school and has fairly high test scores. It is a nice looking school in a safe, clean neighborhood. The K teachers are wonderful, but I feel the kindergarten program needs to be reviewed and the kids should spend less time coloring and more time learning to read and to write. On the other hand, the first-third grades at Reilly have been wonderful for my children! I don't think the programs are as academic as neighboring schools, but the teachers are all very good and there are many extra curricular activities available to students. Overall, I would recommend Reilly to parents looking for a very good school for grades 1-5.


Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education 5

Posted October 25, 2005
- a parent
Reilly is a great school. Wider range of interests and opportunities to learn and thrive. My daughter is on third grade and she has been there since first grade. Excellent teachers and outstanding extracurricular activities. Good parent involvement in many activities.

Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education 3

Posted December 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education
24171 Pavion, Mission Viejo, CA  92692
(949) 454-1590
Last modified Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Philip J. Reilly Elementary/Special Education Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top