Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cordillera Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
Cordillera is an amazing school! Through all the changes and budget cuts our public schools have faced, cordillera has remained dedicated to its students 100%. The teachers are tuned in to what their students need and strive to meet those needs daily. Parents are always encouraged to be involved and there are many that are at the school in a daily basis working to make the school even better. We've been at cordillera for 6 years and I already hate to think of the day we'll have to move on. Cordillera makes everyone feel like part of the family & nothing helps children grow more than a happy healthy involved family!

Cordillera Elementary School 1

Posted March 04, 2014
- a community member
I think the principal is terrible, she's not nice and won't respond to my emails, none of the dress code rules are followed so they shouldn't even have them that's why I give it a one


Cordillera Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2012
- a parent
My son attended Cordillera for K and 1st and loved it. The teachers were great and worked well with each other. Mrs. Snyder and Mrs. Bee are fantastic. The principal is wonderful and there is a lot of parental involvment. This is truely a wonderful school.

Cordillera Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
I absolutely LOVE this school. The teachers are incredibly dedicated, the principal is constantly interacting with the students and families, the art program is great and there are constantly parents in the classroom volunteering. My daughter is definitely challenged here academically. She has homework that she has to spend time on, but she learns enough in class to complete it.

Cordillera Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cordillera Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cordillera Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cordillera Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
Now that a few of the veteran teachers have left I would rate the teaching staff as Top Notch. They students have Meet the Masters and a terrific music program. Aren't these the subjects that made us enjoy going to school? I have found the principal to be very approachable and reasonable. The office staff is fantastic. Keep up the good work Cougars!


Cordillera Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cordillera Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cordillera Elementary School
25952 Cordillera Drive, Mission Viejo, CA  92691
(949) 830-3400
Last modified Cordillera Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cordillera Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top