Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glen Yermo Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
I have 3 boys, 2 of which attended Glen Yermo. My boys compined have been to 5 schools in the district and Glen Yermo is by far the best. From the administrative staff, to the teachers and families we met there, we have made life long relationships. We still receive Christmas cards from 2 of my son who is in college lower grade teachers. And have made lasting relationships with both the staff and other families that were part of our boys education at Glen Yermo. Not sure how they are rated a 5. My youngest is currently at a school rated a 9, and the education they received at Glen Yermo was the best! And the staff and other families are approachable and selfless.

Glen Yermo Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
No, some teacher don't listen to the students cause the teachers don't do anything in regards to the students incidents.


Glen Yermo Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
They need to teach all the students to have respect not leave a sign there that says respect to students, so there would be no bullying at that school.

Glen Yermo Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
It's Ok. Not the best school in Mission Viejo. principle don't get in till 11a

Glen Yermo Elementary School 4

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
I had 2 of my boys at this school K-6. Most of the teachers were great. Mrs. Tamburelli in 2nd grade and Mr. Gifford in 6th grade were just the BEST! They both take a personal interest in the kids and are able to manage, teach and control their classrooms very effectively! This school has a great science program, as well as, a huge computer lab and wonderful art program.


Glen Yermo Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in third grade and currently enrolled at Glen Yermo. Principal Graham is very involved, and the teachers are as good as any other teachers at SVUSD. I have an older child at Serrano, so I am familiar with SVUSD schools etc. We just had a family math night where we played games and learned more about our children's curriculum. My daughter has gotten to be a supervisor for a day by spinning the wheel of roar. We have movie nights run by the PTA. The homework load is doable, but her teachers standards are pretty strict in the classroom etc. Yes this is an improvement school, and it does have a large Hispanic population. We are not Hispanic and no the whole school isn't, but does it even really matter? Since it is an improvement school there are more funds for kids that need help, and we get extra funding for things like computers, the science program etc. I haven't had any issues with my daughters learning being affected by other students. It has a homey feel to it. Very nice teachers, kids, and parents.

Glen Yermo Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
How on earth is Glen Yermo a 5?!?!?! This school is amazing. We have raised our scores and we have the most awesome, caring teachers. The principal Mrs. Graham is super involved and so caring and warm. I love being part of this sweet school. I feel like my kids get to thrive in the smaller environment. They have great friends, they love their teachers and the love Mrs. Graham!

Glen Yermo Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
We are so proud to be a part of this school. I could not ask for a better principle in Mrs. Graham. And once again, our daughter has a great teacher. I'm believe Glen Yermo is SVUSD's best kept secret!


Glen Yermo Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
I am so thankful for Mrs. Graham and the staff at Glen Yermo. My child is excelling in ALL areas. ROAR!

Glen Yermo Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
The new hands on science program they have added this year is incredible! My daughter loves it and is now considering a future in science. THANK YOU Glen Yermo PTA for funding this program!!!!! You guys rock and are making this school better every year!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glen Yermo Elementary School
26400 Trabuco Road, Mission Viejo, CA  92691-1999
(949) 586-6766
Last modified Glen Yermo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glen Yermo Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top