Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Linda Vista Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
The only one who is very effective is Mrs. Brown-Cornell. the rest are not even there half the year and who knows what if anything they do in there.

Linda Vista Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
are you kidding?????? What homework????? LOL, Lazy teachers cant even put any info on their website about either of my girls on the linda vista email progress report. It says she isn't even enrolled. TERRIBLE


Linda Vista Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
They have taught NOTHING to my daughters, I have them in an after school program Kumon and that is where they learn, Both my girls do not like it there.

Linda Vista Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
It is extremely segregated, so no they dont have any respect for almost everyone at the school.

Linda Vista Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
NOPE, My daughter got choked aound the neck from 1 of those boys and I spoke to the principal McMasters and she pretty much blamed on my kid and said oh well.


Linda Vista Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
They all speak spanish, My girls don;t so they are not taught anything, I have them in Kumon and that is where they learn everything.

Linda Vista Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
My son just graduated from kindergarten this year, his teacher Mrs. Brown-Cornell is amazing she taught all the kids very wel. my son learned how to read. They learned a lot about science, Math, they also went on a field trip. The PTA at linda vista is great. All the parents are very nice TLC after school program is amazing my son never wanted me to pick him up early. Becky, Andrew and all the other tlc staff are amazing. Linda vista is a wonderful place to be at it's not packed like other schools it has that neighborhood feeling. All the teachers there are amazing and care a lot for the students. I do recomend this school.

Linda Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
Linda Vista is a really good school they do work while having fun . I love good people there.


Linda Vista Elementary School 1

Posted January 17, 2011
- a parent
Linda Vista is at best a substandard school. The teachers who truly care about the progression of their students are undermined by teachers who do not teach to basic standards. We felt out child was not being given the minimum necessary to succeed and promote academic confidence. When we spoke to the principal at length we were told that she was surprised by our concerns. Nothing changed. It's shameful that poor performing teachers are allowed to stay. The district needs to "clean house". Caring, excited to teach teachers are out there. Our kids deserve what other schools in the district already have.

Linda Vista Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
Sadly, I don t believe that Linda Vista is a good school let alone great. They have not passed state testing 3 of the last 4 years. For many reasons, I feel that the administration office is poorly run to the detriment of the students and teachers. The office lost all of my son s paperwork, including his birth certificate. Let s just say, a year and a half later I still worry about identity theft due to the unfound paperwork. I believe there are a few very dedicated parents, who work hard to improve the school, but most do not.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linda Vista Elementary School
25222 Pericia Drive, Mission Viejo, CA  92691
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (949) 830-0970
Last modified Linda Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top