Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Mission Viejo, CA
Students enrolled: 293

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Silverado High School 2

Posted September 12, 2014
- a community member
Is sad to see some student from this school just coming out from school and lighting a cigarette.

Silverado High School 5

Posted December 30, 2011
- a parent
My daughter went from El Toro High School and a 1.4 GPA to Silverado High School with a current 4.0 GPA.The teachers are amazing, the staff does such an incredible job with the kids. For once, my daughter actually enjoys going to school. She has received numerous awards already, is in the academy and is really headed in the right direction. As far as reputation goes,Continuation schools are not just for the bad kids.I went to one myself and have a great career. This school is the best in the district.


Silverado High School 4

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Silverado High School 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Silverado High School 5

Posted July 13, 2009
- a student
I go to this school. It may have some drama and a bad reputation, but what high school doesn't have drama? Silverado has prepared me for life and my future more than Trabuco High School did. At Silverado they have a class that shows you how everything will be after you graduate and move out. They also have a health careers class that takes you the hospital weekly and a law class that takes you to a court conference.


Silverado High School 4

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
This school has been a great learning environment for my son. His grades have gone from D's and F's at his old school; to the recent A's and B's hanging on my refridgerator. At Silverado students have the class time to really learn the material in the presence of a qualified instructor and the fact that they have little to no homework has made it possible to actually have family time together in the evenings instead of policing 3 to 4 hours of additional work.If you ask me, this system should be used district wide. I am also impressed by the frequent updates to the online grades. This is a great tool for parents to keep up with their students progress. Keep up the great work Silverado!

Silverado High School 0
no rating

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
looking back at the time my son came and asked me wan't to go Silverado can finished early w/ diploma and save time and work after school ... He started everything possible and hung out w/ the bad crowd it all starts at this school please parents save you're child.

Silverado High School 1

Posted December 02, 2005
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silverado High School
25632 Peter A. Hartman Way, Mission Viejo, CA  92691
(949) 586-8800
Last modified Silverado High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Silverado High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top