Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Private
Mission Viejo, CA
Students enrolled: 137
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Halstrom Academy?Mission Viejo 5

Posted November 17, 2014
- a parent
For the past two years, we've had a highly positive experience at Halstrom, Mission Viejo, as have the families we know there. My teenage son thinks it's creative and flexible, says he looks forward to each week, and that they let him learn at as high a level as he desires to go (which is pretty high, for him). The atmosphere allows students to achieve without "teaching to the test" and to come out with wonderful experiences and thorough knowledge. You won't get a cookie-cutter educational experience here. You'll get true one-on-one mentorship and a learning experience that actually means something to the student.

Halstrom Academy?Mission Viejo 1

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
Very Overcrowded. Unorganized. The director Wendy Jones who held i t all together is now gone. This campus has gone to hell in a hand basket! It's all about signing up as many students as possible. Worse than public school. They don't ask or even care about parent input. SAVE YOUR $$$


Halstrom Academy?Mission Viejo 1

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
The school has terrible service the no one there is helpful and no one ever and they keep changing a lot of the survives at the school. Save your money.

Halstrom Academy?Mission Viejo 2

Posted June 10, 2014
- a community member
It was great at first but the director left and now it is very unorganized.

Halstrom Academy?Mission Viejo 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a parent
This is an impressive learning environment. I am recommending this school to all my friends.


Halstrom Academy?Mission Viejo 5

Posted July 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Halstrom Academy?Mission Viejo 5

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
This school answered our prayers. My son currently is thriving. I came from out of state to do this temporarily until we found a house, and it ended up being where we want to stay. From the enthusiastic, caring director to the kind, creative teachers, it is such a unique program.

Halstrom Academy?Mission Viejo 5

Posted June 03, 2007
- a parent
Excellent teachers and scholastically challenging curriculum. The self-motivated student will thrive with the support of exceptional teachers and staff.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Halstrom Academy?Mission Viejo
26440 La Alameda, Mission Viejo, CA  92691
(949) 348-0608
Last modified Halstrom Academy?Mission Viejo is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Halstrom Academy?Mission Viejo Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top