Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Modesto, CA
Students enrolled: 536
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Norman N. Glick Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
This is simply the worst school my children have ever gone to. If your children are unfortunate enough to attend this school, do them a favor and transfer them to a neighboring school district.
1 person found this helpful

Norman N. Glick Middle School 1

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
I'm so sick of Glick!!!!! They single out kids and have there favorites!! You would think this is a military school!! They wrote my daughter up for wearing cut off shorts that are nice and neatly cut and are longer than the finger tip.. I see girls with very low cut shirts that shows way to much, piercing, hair colored, and tattoos... My daughter can't wear cut off's?? My daughter dresses with class I don't even allow her to wear make up!! If u have other options besides Glick middle school, I would go with another school!!!!!!
2 people found this helpful


Norman N. Glick Middle School 2

Posted January 19, 2011
- a community member
Gick Middle school is not a good school. The vice princable is very harsh on the students. It seems their only concern is punishment. They run their school like a military school. Getting suspended could very easily ruin a chance at a collage schalorship. At this school you can get suspended for the littlest things! Also they only have 7 and 8th grade. La Loma is such a better school.
2 people found this helpful

Norman N. Glick Middle School 1

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Norman N. Glick Middle School 1

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Norman N. Glick Middle School 1

Posted August 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Norman N. Glick Middle School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Norman N. Glick Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This school has an excellent principal, Ms Mikkelsen, and dedicated teachers who enjoy working with middle school aged students. The music and drama programs are a wonderful way for students to make friends. My daughter has become more independent and confident while attending Glick.


Norman N. Glick Middle School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
Glick gives a great opportunity for kids to enjoy themselves and to academically do better throughout highschool and college later in their lifes. It sets them on the right path. I highly recommended sending your child to this school. The teachers are fantastic although the discipline is slightly off-chart, it is none-the-less an excellent school for children to learn in a more sanguine and optimistic light.

Norman N. Glick Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
Glick is an amazing school. The focus is on academic achievement and building well rounded students. Glick also offers a great music program and an outstanding after school drama program. The school produces two music concerts each year along with a full scale musical production. I don't think any other middle school in the area offers what Glick does. I highly recommend that you send your children to Glick if given the chance.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norman N. Glick Middle School
400 Frazine Road, Modesto, CA  95357
(209) 577-3945
Last modified Norman N. Glick Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Norman N. Glick Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top