Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mary Lou Dieterich Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is the best and absolutely amazing!!! GO DOLPHINS!!!! Great teachers and principal you kid will love it!!

Mary Lou Dieterich Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2013
- a parent
I am thoroughly impressed with Mary Lou Dieterich. Having only experienced the private school system prior to my younger children enrolling at MLD, I am very pleased with the education my children are receiving. Far superior than anything I ever experienced in the private sector. The teachers are dedicated and hard working. They are supportive of parents thoughts and concerns with a team approach. Couldn't be happier! Go Dolphins! =)


Mary Lou Dieterich Elementary School 1

Posted March 25, 2012
- a community member
I went to Mary Lou for kindergarten,1st, and second grade. I was both emotionally and physically bullied for my race and looks. My parents talked with the principal and showed him pictures of my injuries. He didn't do anything. Everytime i was bullied i would tell a teacher. They wouldnt beleive i was being bullied because i was so tall and the person hurting me was usually shorter.

Mary Lou Dieterich Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
My husband and I decided not to move to a nearby city because we're happy with the Mary Lou Dieterich Elementary School atmosphere and our child is very happy to attend MLD.

Mary Lou Dieterich Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2007
- a parent
I just wanted to say that I have had pretty good experiences so far with the teachers. Like one of the other parents said the teachers are what matters. I do agree that some more after school activities need to be implimented, but besides that this school is an overall great place to have your children. I trust my children are receiving everything they need.


Mary Lou Dieterich Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2006
- a parent
This has been a great school so far! I always say, it's not about the school, but about the teachers. Having a great teacher is what counts, and so far, we've been very happy with the teachers. School is also in a great area.

Mary Lou Dieterich Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2005
- a parent
This was our first school experience. We could not have been happier. If your child is lucky enough to get Mrs. Brooks or Mrs. Benjamin for Kindergarten, it will be a wonderful year!

Mary Lou Dieterich Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2005
- a student
This is a great school with a park next to it.


Mary Lou Dieterich Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
This is only MLD's second year. Had a bad experience with a teacher last year but she has left this area and won't be returning to MLD. Overall great experience. Parent support is great. Could use some extra funding for special ed. dept. Need computers desperately. Need after school activities. Hoping to achieve all of these things this year. Overall great experience. Looking forward to starting this school year!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary Lou Dieterich Elementary School
2412 Warm Springs Drive, Modesto, CA  95350-9399
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (209) 550-8400
Last modified Mary Lou Dieterich Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top