Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Virginia Parks Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
Bullying,but what do you expect,the teachers don't take good care of the kids that are being bullied,they don't take care of the issue,after talking to principal ,nothing gets resolved,is why our kids have to go to a different schools,schools need a caring principal,and how dare she keeps a 5 year old from his mother,she should be arrested!!!

Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2005
- a student
best school in ceres for kids to get the best education. Also a blue ribon school for many years.


Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2004
- a parent
We have been very blessed that our children are able to attend V.P.S. Education is a high priority and as parents want our children to have the best opportunity to learn with teachers that care about each individual student and their learning needs. At V.P. the teachers communicate very well with parents and are available to help students afterschool or provide tutoring opportunities for the student if needed. Our principal is involved with the students and is well liked. The office staff is extremely kind and helpful. As a parent of this school we feel as if our children's education is a partnership with the teachers and principal to achieve the best education for all the children that attend V.P.S. We are grateful for the public school our children attend.

Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2004
- a parent
You couldn't ask for a better school, better teachers, better parents or better kids! We all work together as a team to make things happen for our children and their futures!

Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2004
- a parent
I just wanted to thank the staff at Virginia Parks Elementary for everything that they have done to make the learning experience so fun and rewarding for my niece. She tells our family what she has learned at school almost everyday. Our family also wants to give a special thanks to: Mrs. Chandler, Mrs. Walsh and Mrs. Glidewell. Keep up the great work ladies.


Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2004
- a parent
My son is in the third grade and thoroughly enjoys going to school. The teachers, administrators, staff and resource specialists have all been great. The school is the only reason we have not yet moved to another area!

Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2003
- a parent
I am highly impressed with this schools teaching abilities and the leadership that is lead by the school Principal. The training and development of this school has been a great success for the students, teachers and parents! Great Job Virginia Parks Elementary School! Congradulations on winning the Blue Ribbon Award!

Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2003
- a parent
It's an excellent school with great learning programs that really help the kids. My son is currently attending 1st grade at Virginia Parks and I am especially proud of his learning achievements and the fact that he is so eager to go to school. The teachers and staff are great.

Nearby schools

Virginia Parks Elementary School
1021 Moffett Road, Modesto, CA  95351-4904
(209) 556-1670
Last modified Virginia Parks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top