Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Virginia Parks Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2005
- a former student
best school in ceres for kids to get the best education. Also a blue ribon school for many years.

Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2004
- a parent
We have been very blessed that our children are able to attend V.P.S. Education is a high priority and as parents want our children to have the best opportunity to learn with teachers that care about each individual student and their learning needs. At V.P. the teachers communicate very well with parents and are available to help students afterschool or provide tutoring opportunities for the student if needed. Our principal is involved with the students and is well liked. The office staff is extremely kind and helpful. As a parent of this school we feel as if our children's education is a partnership with the teachers and principal to achieve the best education for all the children that attend V.P.S. We are grateful for the public school our children attend.

Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2004
- a parent
You couldn't ask for a better school, better teachers, better parents or better kids! We all work together as a team to make things happen for our children and their futures!


Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2004
- a parent
I just wanted to thank the staff at Virginia Parks Elementary for everything that they have done to make the learning experience so fun and rewarding for my niece. She tells our family what she has learned at school almost everyday. Our family also wants to give a special thanks to: Mrs. Chandler, Mrs. Walsh and Mrs. Glidewell. Keep up the great work ladies.

Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2004
- a parent
My son is in the third grade and thoroughly enjoys going to school. The teachers, administrators, staff and resource specialists have all been great. The school is the only reason we have not yet moved to another area!

Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2003
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2003
- a parent
I am highly impressed with this schools teaching abilities and the leadership that is lead by the school Principal. The training and development of this school has been a great success for the students, teachers and parents! Great Job Virginia Parks Elementary School! Congradulations on winning the Blue Ribbon Award!

Virginia Parks Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2003
- a parent
It's an excellent school with great learning programs that really help the kids. My son is currently attending 1st grade at Virginia Parks and I am especially proud of his learning achievements and the fact that he is so eager to go to school. The teachers and staff are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Virginia Parks Elementary School
1021 Moffett Road, Modesto, CA  95351
(209) 556-1670
Last modified Virginia Parks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Virginia Parks Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top