Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christine Sipherd Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
It is a great school with lots of spirit and teacher dedication. Every student is made to feel welcomed. Parent participation has been optimistic. This school has a wonderful office staff and knows each student by name. I highly recommend.

Christine Sipherd Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a parent
I absolutely love this school! The teachers, principal and staff are awesome. Coming from Los Angeles I was concerned about finding a school that would increase my sons academic ability, because truth be told the school he was attending in Los Angeles was horrible. My son is in 2nd grade and since starting at Sipherd I have noticed a huge academic change. I'm extremely happy with this school and wouldn't want him going to any other elementary school. The only thing is that if a child doesn't pass, there is no summer school. He/she would have to repeat the school year.


Christine Sipherd Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Christine Sipherd Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
this is the best school ever...my son is in first grade and i would never put him in any other school..

Christine Sipherd Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
My son is in 4th grade and has been at this school since the start of 2nd grade. I love this school my middle son is in Kindergarten this year and he loves it. I wouldn't wont them going anywhere else.


Christine Sipherd Elementary School 4

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Christine Sipherd Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Christine Sipherd Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2004
- a parent
We have had an awesome experience with this school. The teachers are totally dedicated to the children. There is quite a bit of parent involvement. The only negative is I feel the kids need to have more extracurriclur activities. We love this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christine Sipherd Elementary School
3420 East Orangeburg Avenue, Modesto, CA  95355
(209) 524-4844
Last modified Christine Sipherd Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Christine Sipherd Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top