Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christine Sipherd Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Anderson from the library is a wonderful staff. The office staffs responds to all my inquiries and calls. Thank you Sipherd members!

Christine Sipherd Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
I believe students develop a lot of respect from Christine Sipherd Elementary through their leniency and patience.


Christine Sipherd Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
Sipherd Elementary greatly answers and replies to all my questions and emails all the time.

Christine Sipherd Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
Sipherd have the most caring and understanding office, teacher, and library staffs I've ever met.

Christine Sipherd Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2016
- a parent
Best elementary school we've to so far! Great staff and friendly students welcomed my son's choice to stay.


Christine Sipherd Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
I have been a parent in this district since 1993, but just recently transferred my second grader to Christine Sipherd Elementary. From the moment I first entered the parking lot, the school spirit amazed me. Nearly every vehicle dropping off their child had "Sipherd, Unity with our Community" written on their back window. That type of spirit is not possible without parent involvement. Parent involvement doesn't happen without great Leadership. Great Leader, Great Teaching Staff, Spirit and Parental involvement, are all necessary elements for a great education. Christine Sipherd Elementary earns an A+ !!!

Christine Sipherd Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
It is a great school with lots of spirit and teacher dedication. Every student is made to feel welcomed. Parent participation has been optimistic. This school has a wonderful office staff and knows each student by name. I highly recommend.

Christine Sipherd Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a parent
I absolutely love this school! The teachers, principal and staff are awesome. Coming from Los Angeles I was concerned about finding a school that would increase my sons academic ability, because truth be told the school he was attending in Los Angeles was horrible. My son is in 2nd grade and since starting at Sipherd I have noticed a huge academic change. I'm extremely happy with this school and wouldn't want him going to any other elementary school. The only thing is that if a child doesn't pass, there is no summer school. He/she would have to repeat the school year.


Christine Sipherd Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
this is the best school ever...my son is in first grade and i would never put him in any other school..

Christine Sipherd Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
My son is in 4th grade and has been at this school since the start of 2nd grade. I love this school my middle son is in Kindergarten this year and he loves it. I wouldn't wont them going anywhere else.

Nearby schools

Christine Sipherd Elementary School
3420 East Orangeburg Avenue, Modesto, CA  95355-3550
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (209) 524-4844
Last modified Christine Sipherd Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top