Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Modesto, CA
Students enrolled: 346
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2014
- a community member
I attended this school from Preschool in 1998 to 6th Grade in 2007. Some of the best teachers are at Wilson. I've learned valuable life lessons at this school. While the school is in the center of a not-so-fortunate neighborhood, the teachers set the students up for success.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2014
- a teacher
This school has the best staff and teachers. My kids really enjoy attending this school and I love how it is a smaller school, so you get more one on one time with the teachers. You can tell that the teachers there really care for their students. I love how this school is so in touch with the community. The new principal Mrs. MChann seems to be a good fit for the school. She is already in process of improving this school. Overall, I really like this school.


Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted May 12, 2009
- a community member
Wilson School is an above average school. It has many teachers who care about their students beyond how they can do on test scores. As a grandparent I have seen how my grandchildren have responded to the positive attitude of the teachers. The new principal is not well liked and does not seem to be a fit for this school. Thank you to all the teachers who put forth that extra effort to their students.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a community member
Wilson Elementary is an excellent little school. My grandsons both attend (1st and 4th grades) and their reading and comprehension are great. They receive good one on one attention and the staff are warm and friendly.

Wilson Elementary School 2

Posted December 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2006
- a parent
Wilson elementary is a excellent little school hidden in a beautiful neighborhood. With student enrollment hovering around 350 students in grades k-6, students recieve plenty of one on one interaction with teachers.

Wilson Elementary School 3

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
Mrs. Sherburn, the principle, does not handle things like they need to be handled. The teachers and staff however, are the greatest. They are loving, but structured. Also always willing to talk to the parent.


Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2005
- a parent
I find this school very freindly.No non-resolvable issues with student score levels. Good activities programs.Warm family/staff relationship.School spirit and morale, is strong. I was really pleased with an audio/visual production of a short play,centered on Junior mystery antics at the school.This and Chorus are great for bringing the kids together.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2004
- a parent
My children love this school. You could not ask for a more compassionate staff. My ex husband and I have joint custody but the kids are with him more due to health problems and the fact that we prefer the kids go to Wilson. A few days ago their home was burnt to the ground. This school has given food, clothing and one teacher got relitives to donate a 3 bedroom mobile home with transportation and set up fees paid. I will always give this school highest respect for this school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson Elementary School
201 Wilson Avenue, Modesto, CA  95354
(209) 576-4827
Last modified Wilson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top