Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Modesto, CA
Students enrolled: 1,833
 

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Peter Johansen High School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Peter Johansen High School 4

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
Unlike the previous poster, I've always had great response from Johansen teachers when I've emailed them -- I usually get a response within an hour and always within the same day. However, I agree that teachers should all use SchoolCenter so parents and students can easily check their grades, and unfortunately only a few teachers use it.


Peter Johansen High School 0
no rating

Posted February 28, 2009
- a parent
Johansen high school is horrible!! for the last three years I have been trying to contact teachers through their e-mails, and 'server not available' has always come up. I actually drop mail off at the school, and it takes 5 days for a teacher to get back to me!! Teenagers dom't always want to talk to their parents, so I was looking forward to The school center feature to keep me informed about assignments due. AWhat a joke!!! Not one of the teachers have entered anything in that space since october, and that was one teacher, on one day. It is ridiculos!

Peter Johansen High School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Peter Johansen High School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
My daughter changed ever since she's been going to this school. Not in a good way but in a bad way. The staff there have no clue whatsoever on what is going on between students and their peers. This automatically shows how irresponsible it is. I certaintly do not recommend anyone to this school.


Peter Johansen High School 1

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Peter Johansen High School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Peter Johansen High School 3

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Peter Johansen High School 4

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is a Sophomore this school year (06-07). I would have to say that she has shown tremendous growth since her Freshman year. The staff has contributed to her success in many ways. They have dedicated after school hours, one-on-one tutoring, participated in parent conferences, and are constantly encouraging success in her education. The academic programs are great and there are many extracurricular activities for student involvement. When parents become involved, the school becomes a better place as I have experienced at JHS. Go Vikings!

Peter Johansen High School 4

Posted May 02, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peter Johansen High School
641 Norseman Drive, Modesto, CA  95357
(209) 576-4702
Last modified Peter Johansen High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Peter Johansen High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top