Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Modesto, CA
Students enrolled: 597
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
We absolutely love this school. The teachers and other staff members are very friendly and great. My son is very happy with is teacher and I'm sure he will learn so much at this school.

Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2012
- a community member
I was a student at Agnes for two years in the GATE program. My teacher was great. She truly cared about her students and was passionate about teaching. I learned a lot from her. The teachers i had for electives were also very intelligent and helpful. During my experience, i noticed there was minimal bullying and the school had a friendly, safe environment.


Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 children at AB and will be sending a third in a few years. I love this school, its staff, teachers and most importantly, the Principal, Mr. Price. All the kids know who he is, he's always around helping students, talking with parents or teachers, he comes to all the PTA meetings. The teachers work hard and they are very consistent across the board. More parents need to be involved, especially in the ESL department, some of the kids come to school not knowing any English, and they are always quick to learn it but they're starting off at a disadvantage. Some parents don't even seem to care if their kids are getting a good education, but for the most part we have awesomely involved parents. Our school is very diverse socioeconomically and racially, which is another thing that I love.

Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2011
- a parent
My son is about to leave this school because his name crossed by the GATE program by accident. I don't want take chance put him on the waiting list. Both I and my son had very good memories about this school. The first and second grade teachers are wonderful! My son didn't speak any English before he attend this school. They have English as second language program, which helped my son a lot. The principle is powerful and nice. It's a good school for international student. The only thing that I am not satisfy is I don't think they picked the teachers with strong quality. Some teachers even can't do anything without parent's help. I was wondering, where did the tax that we paid go? Teachers at least should have the ability to handle 30 students without any other help. If there is helping mom, that's great, but you can't rely on help mom. And also teachers should watch their behalf, they shouldn't make any negative comments about the way that parents teaching their own kids.

Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
Every Year I submit the request for my kids teachers and I never had gotten the one I choose. Can someone let me know then why they even offer this? I love the school but there are some particular teachers that do their job more enthusiastic not just for the pay. Such as Mrs. Scott that is a wonderfull kindergarden teacher.


Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
Agnes Baptist is a great school. I love the attentiveness of all staff members, friendliness, acceptiveness of all students, the extracurricular activities and the students reflect from the positivety of the staff and parents. there could be more parent involvemnt but the parents club is doing an awesome job. More help is always a plus.

Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School 4

Posted February 17, 2006
- a parent
As with all schools, there are excellent and not-so-great teachers. Parent involvement is excellent and by being involved in the Parents Club, I have been able to screen and select the teachers I thought would be best for my son. Overall the teachers focus on teaching the California standards to the students, and the school has a high API score. There is a GATE program, music for 4-6 grades and afterschool programs. NOTE: The cafeteria lunches are of terrible quality!

Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2005
- a parent
Great k-6. This is our last year will miss everyone. Great start for our baby.


Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 21, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school with a great location.

Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School 4

Posted July 02, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school! My children have always had a great experience attending Agnes Baptist. The teachers are very attentive to childrens need. This school needs more parent involvement!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School
1825 Cheyenne Way, Modesto, CA  95356
(209) 527-0450
Last modified Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Agnes M. Baptist Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top