Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Modesto, CA
Students enrolled: 465
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Eisenhut Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
This School Is the BEST My kids attend this school the curriculum is good all teachers here are very friendly!

George Eisenhut Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


George Eisenhut Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
The best School mi kids have attended they love this school the teachears are always polite and nice and they always have a smile for everyone!!!!!

George Eisenhut Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
I would recommend this elementry school first over all in Modesto!! I attended this school as a child and now my children are enrolled. All efforts and areas of programs ..teachings have been 5***** rated .. could not ask for more from a school.

George Eisenhut Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2008
- a teacher
I began my teaching career 4 years ago at Eisenhut Elementary. It has been such an honor and priveledge to work with such a dedicated, highly qualified staff. At Eisenhut, we are more than just a group of professionals, students, and parents: we are a team! We have worked together over the last few years, fighting through many storms and celebrating many many rainbows with our students. I could not be more proud of all of our Eagles!


George Eisenhut Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2005
- a parent
This school has almost half of its students performing at proficient and Advanced levels in all subjects. It encourages parent participation and provides a well rounded curriculum in a culturally diverse setting. Although almost half of the student are white, there are a large number of other ethnic groups well represented. The school also has a wonderful computer lab for the students, and reading is promoted as well.

George Eisenhut Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2005
- a parent
Eisenhut is a great school with teachers who care about the students. In 2004 we were a California Distinguished School.

George Eisenhut Elementary School 2

Posted February 07, 2005
- a teacher
Principal is not pro-teacher. No student discipline or follow-through. Parent involvement is to the extent where they think the teacher makes up negative comments about the child. Parents do not support the teachers either. Teachers are not allowed to choose curriculum.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Eisenhut Elementary School
1809 Sheldon Drive, Modesto, CA  95350
(209) 527-7867
Last modified George Eisenhut Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Eisenhut Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top