Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


George Eisenhut Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
This School Is the BEST My kids attend this school the curriculum is good all teachers here are very friendly!

George Eisenhut Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
The best School mi kids have attended they love this school the teachears are always polite and nice and they always have a smile for everyone!!!!!


George Eisenhut Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
I would recommend this elementry school first over all in Modesto!! I attended this school as a child and now my children are enrolled. All efforts and areas of programs ..teachings have been 5***** rated .. could not ask for more from a school.

George Eisenhut Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2008
- a teacher
I began my teaching career 4 years ago at Eisenhut Elementary. It has been such an honor and priveledge to work with such a dedicated, highly qualified staff. At Eisenhut, we are more than just a group of professionals, students, and parents: we are a team! We have worked together over the last few years, fighting through many storms and celebrating many many rainbows with our students. I could not be more proud of all of our Eagles!

George Eisenhut Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2005
- a parent
This school has almost half of its students performing at proficient and Advanced levels in all subjects. It encourages parent participation and provides a well rounded curriculum in a culturally diverse setting. Although almost half of the student are white, there are a large number of other ethnic groups well represented. The school also has a wonderful computer lab for the students, and reading is promoted as well.


George Eisenhut Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2005
- a parent
Eisenhut is a great school with teachers who care about the students. In 2004 we were a California Distinguished School.

George Eisenhut Elementary School 2

Posted February 07, 2005
- a teacher
Principal is not pro-teacher. No student discipline or follow-through. Parent involvement is to the extent where they think the teacher makes up negative comments about the child. Parents do not support the teachers either. Teachers are not allowed to choose curriculum.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Eisenhut Elementary School
1809 Sheldon Drive, Modesto, CA  95350-0420
(209) 527-7867
Last modified George Eisenhut Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Eisenhut Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top