Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Modesto, CA
Students enrolled: 565
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Orchard Elementary is a fantastic school with a great staff and community. We moved to the area 3 years ago and I am so grateful to have had both of my children here. Debbie in the front office is extremely helpful and nice. My youngest daughter has loved each of the four teachers she has had and the community is supportive. I only wish more parents were involved in PTA but the Parent Club is still amazing.

Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a parent
We just moved to the area and from my first phone call to my entrance into the office has been nothing but plesant. My childrens teachers are wonderful. I would highly recommend Orchard to anyone moving to the area.


Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2006
- a teacher
I was a student teacher at Orchard. Orchard is a great school with quite a bit of parent involvement. This was the first year of music and the music teacher organized a musical that was fantastic.

Orchard Elementary School 4

Posted November 15, 2005
- a parent
Great School. Both my children have attended this school. We are very pleased.

Orchard Elementary School 4

Posted May 26, 2005
- a parent
My son went here for kindergarten and he loved it. the office staff could be a little more approachable and nice. my son had a wonderful teacher.


Orchard Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2005
- a parent
Orchard is a great school - good teachers, very good training. I just wish they had more sports activities. And also, a friendlier office staff would be greatly appreciated.

Orchard Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 09, 2003
- a community member
Our grandchildren go to Orchard, and so far they Like it and seem to be adjusting quite well. Their mother likes the school and says it is above some other schools in Modesto.

Orchard Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2003
- a parent
I am very pleased that my children are in good hands. Every teacher my children have had are great. They make time to see that each child has a great educational environment. The school is a safe and loving environment. Kudos to the staff whom collectively make it such a wonderful school!


Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2003
- a parent
Our children have attended Orchard School for six years. We have been extremely pleased with the administration and the teachers. They have conducted themselves in a professtional manner and are a friendly, caring staff. Our children have been academically challenged without being overwhelmed. We have become friends with many of the students and parents. We enjoy attending PTA sponsored activities. We highly recommend Orchard Elementary School.

Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2003
- a parent
My children have attended 3 different elementary schools with our moves. Although all these schools were great, I have been most impressed with Orchard. The administrator's commitment to the students and their families is sincere. I see teachers who spend many hours and their own funds to give children the best educational experience possible. As a parent I feel welcome at the school, beginning with the helpful and cheerful office staff. My children are having a positive educational and social experience. I wouldn't want to my children to attend any other school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orchard Elementary School
1800 Wisdom Way, Modesto, CA  95355
(209) 552-3100
Last modified Orchard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orchard Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top