Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St. Stanislaus Parish School

Private | K-8 | 234 students

Tradition-Excellence-Faith

 

Living in Modesto

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $70,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $840.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 28, 2012

Great change in leadership. Exellent teachers and staff. As parents of several children at Saint Stanislaus our children are happy faith filled individuals who are prepared for high school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2012

This is an amazing school with high moral standards. I have been so impressed with the staff and students on a daily basis. After moving to the area and interviewing several schools, St. Stanislaus stands out as the most welcoming and accomodating around. My daughter has blossomed during her years at St. Stanislaus. The teachers are so gifted in the fields they teach and are perfect examples of living a christian life, making them mentors to many of the students including my daughter. Our school administrator has genuine concern for the well being of each and every student on campus. His guidance has made a difference in the school since he joined the staff in 2010. We are blessed to have him and the entire staff directing our children. The accademic level reached at St. Stanislaus is second to none, and the faith filled environment makes all the difference. It is very comforting to know that our students are safe in their school community. In fact "Community is a word that truly describes the feel of St. Stanislaus parish school. My family is eternally grateful for discovering the difference this school has made in tmy daughter's educational development.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2011

This truly is an exceptional school from top to bottom. Through strong leadership, very capable and caring teachers, strong support staff, and healthy parent involvement, St. Stan's is a Blessed little school. From Preschool through their 8th Grade Graduation, students are challenged academically, nourished spiritually, and rewarded plentifully. Offering Athletics, Mass Choir, Music, Science Olympiad, Technology, and large Library there is no shortage of activities to meet virtually any child's interests.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2010

I love this school and my kids love it. Dissapointed that we will not be returning this year. The preschool staff, kindergarten and second grade teachers were awasome! Office staff are so warm, welcoming and always smiling. The principle seems nice but once you get on her bad side she is very pushy. I wish the school had some resorce for those kids who fall behind abit. If I could I would keep my kids in St. Stanislaus.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2010

St. Stan's offers very challenging curriculum in all subject areas. In addition, the school offers programs for art, band and orchestra, physical education, library, computer technology, and religious education. I have felt very satisfied with its faculty and staff. I encourage everyone to check out the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2009

I am so pleased with St. Stanislaus School. I am an alumni of the school and couldn't imagine my children anywhere else. he staff is warm, caring and inviting. Parent involvement is high.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 14, 2009

I couldn't have said it better myself! Our children will be attending another school this Fall.Very dissapointed with this school.Parent involvment is high, but leadership is lacking.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2008

I have been there for ten years, and I absolutley love it!IT is sogreat, and I mean, too much for words, the staff is excellent, and I mean...WOW! Best school ever!
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 13, 2008

We love St. Stanislaus Parish School! Our children have attended this school for the past nine years. We have had only positive experiences with the current principal and the staff. Our children are receiving an outstanding education in a faith-filled community. We are very satisfied.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2006

This school has really gone downhill over the last several years. There is a lack of leadership and consistency overall. If I had to do it all over again....I wouldn't. Put your child in CCD if the sacraments are a priority to you, as it was to me. This school is testing my faith daily.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2006

I wouldn't have my daughter in any other school but @ St. Stanislaus. Its great, and the education she receives is outstanding.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 10, 2006

Great School! Safe, fun environment.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 19, 2004

St. Stanislaus Parish School has an excellent academic curriculum and is a very faith filled community. We are very blessed to have a wonderful principal who loves the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 50% 26%
Hispanic 25% 52%
Two or more races 14% 3%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 7% 11%
Black 2% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Second Place County Science Olympaid (2011)
  • Second Place County Future Cities (2012)

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
Clubs
  • Science club

Arts & music

School facilities
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Orchestra
Media arts
  • Computer animation
Clubs
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 2:50 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 7:00 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Maureen Young
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 3 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Boarding options
  • Day school
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (209) 524-4344

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Core knowledge
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Individually guided instruction
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Remediation
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Father Silva Foundation
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Softball
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • Computer animation

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Boy scouts
  • Cub scouts
  • Future Cities
  • Girl scouts
  • Science club
  • Student council/government
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Monitor the playground
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?


8 out of 10students were accepted for the 2012-2013 school year.


Students accepted for the 2012-2013 school year
40
Applications received for the 2012-2013 school year
50
Students typically come from these schools
Preschool
Local public school
Out area catholic School transfer

What does it cost?

Tuition range for the 2012-2013 school year
$4000 - $6000
Vouchers accepted
Yes
Financial aid offered
Yes.
School-based aid
Outside scholarships

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
70% Central Catholic HS
Local public HS
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1416 Maze Boulevard
Modesto, CA 95351
Website: Click here
Phone: (209) 524-9036

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT