Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Calvary Temple Academy

Private | K-12

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Modesto

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $155,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $990.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 7, 2007

My daughter has been at Calvary since Kindergarten and I could not have asked for a better environment for her to learn and grow in. The teachers and staff are concerned with not only their education but their spiritual walk and encouraging the use of gifts and talents placed in them. We Love Calvary Temple Academy!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 27, 2007

My daughter has been there for 3 years, and she is doing excellent.I have seen alot of parent involvement. There could be some more extracurricular things, other than that I really like the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 7, 2006

CTCS has helped my son in too many ways to count. He's been enrolled in their pre-school program for 2 yrs now and his behavior has greatly improved due to their strong but gentle guidance. As a full-time working Mother of 2 kids I feel blessed to have such a safe environment with so many loving hearts to care for my kids when I can't be there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2006

There is very little discipline in this school & acadmemics are a joke because the teachers must spend most of their time dealing with bad behavior. Don't waste your money.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 29, 2005

There is a dress code. The school offers after school care and tutoring for a fee. The cost is high but the class sizes are small.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 22, 2004

I have two boys here. They have increased their grade point average, at least, one full grade point. Jesse, in middle school, A,A,B,B,B,B,B. Justin, in high school, A,A,A,A,A,A,C (oops). There is no reason for a child to get a 'C' at this school. There are tutors on hand at NO extra charge. The school has proven to me that they put the child before money. I am sure the school lost money, but the ones that were there to learn are treated with worth and are not left at the mercy of children on the wrong path. Thank you Lord that my boys were clean of drugs. All children can make a bad choice when pressured or tempted. Money is tight, but the school is worth it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2004

My child has attended CTCS for over 5 years. It is a great academic and spirtual opportunity for Christians in the greater Modesto region. The school leadership are establishing Christ based iniatives and programs at the high school level that will take CTCS to a new level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2003

This is a great school for elementary children, but there's not a lot of kids at the high school levels so the extra curricular activities haven't been the greatest. It has a strong spiritual emphasis which has been great. I have 4 kids there and this is our 5th year so I have seen it at all ways. My kids are 8 yrs- 17 yrs so I have dealt and still deal with the teachers at all grade levels. The teachers are probably the best in the Modesto area.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Anglican
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1601 Coffee Road
Modesto, CA 95355
Phone: (209) 529-7154

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT