Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Calvary Temple Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been at Calvary since Kindergarten and I could not have asked for a better environment for her to learn and grow in. The teachers and staff are concerned with not only their education but their spiritual walk and encouraging the use of gifts and talents placed in them. We Love Calvary Temple Academy!

Calvary Temple Academy 4

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been there for 3 years, and she is doing excellent.I have seen alot of parent involvement. There could be some more extracurricular things, other than that I really like the school.


Calvary Temple Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2006
- a parent
CTCS has helped my son in too many ways to count. He's been enrolled in their pre-school program for 2 yrs now and his behavior has greatly improved due to their strong but gentle guidance. As a full-time working Mother of 2 kids I feel blessed to have such a safe environment with so many loving hearts to care for my kids when I can't be there.

Calvary Temple Academy 1

Posted March 02, 2006
- a teacher
There is very little discipline in this school & acadmemics are a joke because the teachers must spend most of their time dealing with bad behavior. Don't waste your money.

Calvary Temple Academy 4

Posted July 29, 2005
- a parent
There is a dress code. The school offers after school care and tutoring for a fee. The cost is high but the class sizes are small.


Calvary Temple Academy 5

Posted November 22, 2004
- a parent
I have two boys here. They have increased their grade point average, at least, one full grade point. Jesse, in middle school, A,A,B,B,B,B,B. Justin, in high school, A,A,A,A,A,A,C (oops). There is no reason for a child to get a 'C' at this school. There are tutors on hand at NO extra charge. The school has proven to me that they put the child before money. I am sure the school lost money, but the ones that were there to learn are treated with worth and are not left at the mercy of children on the wrong path. Thank you Lord that my boys were clean of drugs. All children can make a bad choice when pressured or tempted. Money is tight, but the school is worth it.

Calvary Temple Academy 4

Posted February 10, 2004
- a parent
My child has attended CTCS for over 5 years. It is a great academic and spirtual opportunity for Christians in the greater Modesto region. The school leadership are establishing Christ based iniatives and programs at the high school level that will take CTCS to a new level.

Calvary Temple Academy 3

Posted October 01, 2003
- a parent
This is a great school for elementary children, but there's not a lot of kids at the high school levels so the extra curricular activities haven't been the greatest. It has a strong spiritual emphasis which has been great. I have 4 kids there and this is our 5th year so I have seen it at all ways. My kids are 8 yrs- 17 yrs so I have dealt and still deal with the teachers at all grade levels. The teachers are probably the best in the Modesto area.

Nearby schools

Calvary Temple Academy
1601 Coffee Road, Modesto, CA  95355
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (209) 529-7154
Last modified Calvary Temple Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top