Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wild Rose Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
We are blessed to have found and been accepted to Wild Rose Elementary School. Both my boys have the most caring and kind teachers. They are thoughtful, helpful and all around amazing.

Wild Rose Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
We are grateful for Principal Ayers for giving us the fresh start we needed and for welcoming us to her wonderful school. Our Teachers are the best. They are kind caring and great leaders.


Wild Rose Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
Wild Rose is one of the best schools in Monrovia. As a staff member, I do see that we all truly care about the wellbeing and education of students.

Wild Rose Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I am thankful for my son having the most amazing teacher...Ms. Lomelin!!! My son Adrian struggles with paying attention in class, he also struggles to see how bright he is. Ms. Lomelin is such a fantastic teacher, She works so much on teaching him to lover himself and to never give up on himself. In the past years the teachers that Adrian has had have not been patient and Ms Lomelin is all of that and more. She is so patient,nurturing, funny and she absolutely loves these kids. I will forever be thankful for her way of teaching at Wild Rose School. We are very lucky to have her!!!

Wild Rose Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
We have 4 elementary schools in the area and I believe my kids go to the best one!!!


Wild Rose Elementary School 4

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
All the teachers have been wonderful so far. My son is in 3rd grade and has been attending since Kinder. The teachers and office staff are very caring and involved. Their playground equipment is in good condition. A good PTA involvement, a Principal who is involved and caring. One of the best elementary schools in Monrovia!

Wild Rose Elementary School 1

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
This is a very unfriendly school. You can walk in and not one smiling face is there to meet you. The office staff and principle are rather cold and too business like for me. The aids appear snobby and I will not send my kid back. Try another school, one that has a friendly, smiling, front office. The teachers are fair, but Special Ed is terrible. Taught my kid almost nothing.

Wild Rose Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2012
- a parent
Wild rose is the best school in Monrovia. I think it is strange that other schools are ranked higher even though they are in program improvement. Wild Rose is not. It is a forward thinking school that presents itself with a private school atmosphere. The office manager knows everyone. The principal has innovative ideas- including foreign language instruction and current technology(iPod touch, MacBooks, Elmo's)and is a stable leader in the school. We love the teachers! If your child doesn't belong to this school you should request a transfer to attend!


Wild Rose Elementary School 3

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started WR in Kinder and is now in 1st grade. I would say that its not challenging enough for her. The school to me is crowded which I am sure most of the public schools are. She says she is bored. Also, I have helped the class before and I dont understand what the kids are learning if they are even learning. I don't have any other school to compare it to but I don't care for the school. Especially the afterschool program! Iwent to the orientatino and was excited to have her attend. But everytime I picked her up they were watching tv, had thier heads down on the tables or just sitting there. Not what the promoted at the orientation. Waste of money and not fun for kids.

Wild Rose Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of a 3rd grader at Wild Rose. I am shocked that the school is rated so low. Wild Rose teachers are wonderful. My daughters teachers go above and beyond for the students. I am zoned for another school in the district but because I had met the teachers at Wild Rose and went on campus, I decided to take my daughter there. The API scores are over 800 and the school is a great community to be a part of.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wild Rose Elementary School
232 Jasmine Avenue, Monrovia, CA  91016-2919
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (626) 471-2500
Last modified Wild Rose Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top